Review

[REVIEW] NYX Super FAT Eye Marker & Super SKINNY Eye Marker

For you readers who follow my twitter @jihaneul, perhaps you already know that this post is coming kekeke~ That’s right, I tweeted that I will post a NYX review tonight (FYI, I always write posts at night because of my daily activities). I rarely apply make up to my face because I don’t want to worsen the trouble that I had I don’t have enough time. I always wake up in time LOL~

And when I apply make up, I only apply BB cream, powder, eyeliner, and lip balm. Well that’s basic make up. I never used any eyeshadow, blush, bronzers, highlighters, and those intermediate stuffs except when I’m going to a formal occasion. Even on formal occasion, I only add blush and a little natural colours eyeshadow.

So, as eyeliner is my basic make up thing, I’m looking for a cheap, smudge-proof, water-proof, long lasting eyeliner. I don’t care whether it’s in pencil form, liquid form, cream/gel form, as long as it contains the things I mentioned above, I’ll try it kekeke~ It will have a plus point if it has a cute design though~~~

Then I saw these 2 products at nyxcosmetics.com but I didn’t read the description. I was going to sell them to other people so I didn’t really care whether I will like them or not. Then the bad thing happened! No one wanted to buy them~! So I ended up using both of them myself.

NYX Super FAT Eye Marker & NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker

What it says at the back~


NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker

Sharp brush point! me love it ♥~ kekeke ^^

NYX Super FAT Eye Marker

Fat Brush Tip – good for filling~

Left : NYX Super Fat Eye Marker w/o pressure and w/ pressure

Right : NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker w/o pressure and w/ pressure

What they said :

The micro-fine felt tip on this eye liner means you can use it for everything from filling in your eyelash line to a subtle cat-eye look.The eye marker application is smooth and the striking results are long-lasting and smudge-proof. (NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker)

Here’s a real magic marker: The extra wide felt tip eye liner is perfect for creating a dramatic cat-eye look. The eye marker application is smooth and the striking results are long-lasting and smudge-proof. (NYX Super FAT Eye Marker)

The first one I used is the NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker. The end of the brush is really sharp. You can make thin lines easily and it glides without trouble. I used it on my upper lash line and my bottom half. After a few hours when I went to the restroom, I saw them smudge! OMG I had panda eyes at that time (NOTE: I didn’t use any primer)

Then I decided to give the NYX Super Fat Eye Marker a chance, hoping it won’t smudge like her sister did. But of course my hope turned out to be a disappointment T^T It smudged even faster than the Skinny one. But once again, I didn’t use any eye primer. The great thing is they’re so easy to remove. Just wash your face with luke warm water and facial soap aaaaaaand they’re gone kekeke~ ^^

As a summary,

Positive side :

  • Cheap! $9 for the Skinny and $10 for the Fat
  • Glides easily
  • The brush is great, you can draw precise lines with the skinny one
  • Easy to use
  • Contains a lot of product
  • Easy to take off

Negative side :

  • Smudge easily though they claim it to be smudge-proof
  • Not long lasting
  • Not water-proof
  • Only available in Carbon Black

Rating : ♥♥♥ 3/5

Will I repurchase this? NO. I would prefer to try other liners 🙂

Have you tried NYX Super Fat Eye Marker and NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker? Tell me what you think about it in the comment section below~ ^^ Thank you for reading ~

 

UPDATE:

I have finally master the use of this marker and now I love it. I found out my lids are so oily, and even with just a thin layer or oil control powder over my lid, it helps a lot to make this marker stays put. I often use this 2 marker to tightline and line my eyes now ^_^ I will recommend this if your lid is not too oily OR if you always apply primer. This eyeliner stays put WITH just the improper “primer” that I use 🙂

Leave a Reply

