Vitacid Update

[VITACID UPDATE] Day 3 – Vitacid 0,025% Retinoic Acid Cream

It’s my first Vitacid Update! ^^ Today is my third day using this Vitacid Cream. I use this cream every night, and in the morning I washed my face and apply sun protection lotion. My sun protector is my Skin Aqua by Rohto. I use the UV Moisture Gel, the one for normal to oily skin with SPF 30 and PA ++.

Oh and I have to say sorry to you guys because I forgot to tell you on my last post that if you decided to use Vitacid, try to avoid salicylic acid, benzoyl peroxide, sulfur, and resorcinol. I had a hard time because of this. Why? Well as you all know I have this very oily and acne prone skin with acne and acne scars. So almost all of my skincare routine got salicylic acid in it 😦 Thank GOD I had this facial foam without those things in it *yaaaayy!* kekekeke~ ^^

Well this far I haven’t seen any huge difference on the amount of acne on my face. Vitacid doesn’t Β dry out my face nor it makes my skin more oily. So I think this is quite a good start πŸ™‚ What I notice the most is that my redness decreases A LOT! I no longer have that redness on my cheeks. I haven’t had the purging (yet I guess) and I’m kinda thankful for it. If in 3 weeks my skin doesn’t show any purging effect or get any better, I think I will get myself the higher concentration.

And I noticed that the number of the small bumps on my cheeks increased TT^TT is this a sign that the purging is going to start? kekeke~ I didn’t dare to put more Vitacid on my cheek because the instruction said that it will not make the process goes faster, it will only cause damage and irritations to my skin 😦 Maybe I should learn to be more patient kekekekekeke ^^

Oh yeah, there will be no pictures today, because I forgot to take pictures after my evening shower. I already applied the Vitacid on my face though it seems like nothing is on kekekeke~ But I’ll remind myself to take pictures before I apply anything to my face on the next Vitacid Update so please stay tuned ^^ Also, I will give my thoughts about this Vitacid maybe after 2-3 weeks because I need to see how it works πŸ˜€

I’m planning to make a review for the next post. But don’t worry I will keep posting about Vitacid Update. Till then, annyeoooong~ ^^

4 thoughts on “[VITACID UPDATE] Day 3 – Vitacid 0,025% Retinoic Acid Cream

    1. Hello, if you live in Indonesia you can buy it in Century. Just tell them you’re looking for Vitacid. If you live in other countries, try going to a pharmacy or stores that sell prescription drugs. In Indonesia you can buy this freely but I don’t know about other countries πŸ™‚

      1. Hi, I don’t know if this cream is being sold on drugstore outside Indonesia, but you can probably ask for retinoic acid treatment (Vitacid is probably a brand or a product name, so it’s better to go with the chemical name itself). If you live in Indonesia, you can easily find this in Century πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

