Review

[REVIEW] Dearberry Coco’s Secret Recipe Mask – Pumpkin (Brightening)

Hello readers! ^^ Sorry for the delay. I promised to post this review yesterday, but something went wrong, so I couldn’t write this 😦 But now the review is up! ^^

First, let’s start with showing you how the full size Coco’s Secret Recipe Mask  looks like~

Coco's Secret Recipe Mask variants : Potato - Pumpkin - Yam - Milk - Honey
Coco’s Secret Recipe Mask variants :
Potato – Pumpkin – Yam – Milk – Honey
The full size comes in a 100ml tub, which is less hygienic for some people
The full size comes in a 100ml tub, which is less hygienic for some people

The full size comes in a 100ml tub, which is more unhygienic for some people. I personally don’t really mind this, because I use this after I wash my face so my hands will be clean enough ^^

I receive this in a generous 4ml sample size. I already used it for 3-4 times and I still have some left ^^

Dearberry Coco's Secret Recipe - Pumpkin (Brightening)
Dearberry Coco’s Secret Recipe – Pumpkin (Brightening)

It looks so cute with a cat holding a pumpkin. The sachet is orange in colour and in glossy finish.

What it says on the back~ Everything is in Korean T^T
What it says on the back~ Everything is in Korean T^T

They don’t list the ingredients in the back of the sample, but they put “How to Use” ^^ It says : 2-3 times a week, apply over clean and dry face avoiding the eyes and mouth. Leave it for 5-10 minutes and wash it off with luke warm water

A blob of the mask~ At first I thought it was a peel off mask or like a sleeping pack .__.
A blob of the mask~ At first I thought it was a peel off mask or like a sleeping pack .__.

At first I thought this is like a sleeping pack or a peel off mask. I tried feeling the mask inside the sachet before I opened it, and I thought it will be some kind of gel like texture. It turned out to be a somewhat soft and creamy texture~

Spread the mask a little bit~ A little goes a long way ^^
Spread the mask a little bit~ A little goes a long way ^^

It is amazingly easy to spread. A little goes a long way, and you don’t need a thick layer of it because it won’t get into your skin, nor it will dry to a hard state (if you use aztec mask, no it doesn’t dry out like that). It turned into a kind of powdery texture after 10 minutes and a little touch will not take the mask off ^^

I have used this like 3-4 times, and I must say this doesn’t break me out. I’m not really sure if it does its job, but I did notice my skin gets smoother and a little brighter everytime I used this ^^

It does makes my face feel a little dry afterwards, but it feels normal again after washing my face with facial foam. I don’t know if you’re supposed to wash your face with facial foam after a mask or not, but for me, I have to. If I don’t, then the next morning I will get bumps and acnes. The same thing happens if I don’t wash my face after a peeling session~

Positive sides

  • Doesn’t break me out
  • A little goes a long way
  • Doesn’t have a smell of  anything at all (or is it my nose that can’t smell it???)
  • Nice texture, although I expect a gel like texture
  • I think it does its job
  • Cute colour, makes your face more yellow HAHAHA

Negative sides

  • I wish it has pumpkin scent LOL
  • Dries out my skin a little bit
  • The full size comes in a tub (although I don’t really mind)
  • Hard to find, I have to pre-ordered it online

Rating : ♥♥♥ 3/5

Will I repurchase this? No. I don’t really like this mask. I prefer my Laneige mask ^^

Any of you have tried this? I still haven’t tried the Milk variant. I hope it has higher rating~ Well, sorry for the short and messy review. Thank you for reading ♥~

7 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Dearberry Coco’s Secret Recipe Mask – Pumpkin (Brightening)

  1. kucingnya lucuuuu :3
    seneng paske masker yah? aku si lebi seneng pake yg mask sheet ga ribet tgl pake-copot-tunggu-buang XD

    1. iyaaaa kucing nya cute bgt haha klo yg milk kucingnya pegang kotak susu gt :3
      suka sih pake masker, tp kurang suka tipe wash off gini. enakan sleeping pack, tinggal di templok trus tidur *malesnya keterlaluan* yg mask sheet juga enak, pernah aku ketiduran, bangun2 kering lembaran nya LOL *jangan ditiru*

  2. tempted to try some Laneige product after reading one word ‘Laneige’ on this post XD
    thanks for the review, I think Dearberry makeup are better than their skincare :/

    1. ah you should say this earlier! aku msh ada 1 sachet laneige sleeping pack, harusnya ku kirim barengan sama voucher mufe nya >_< you should try! *tebar racun*
      yeah, I think they should broaden up the makeup line ^^ (and maybe just focus on makeup products?)

    1. I got this when I bought the Dearberry lipsticks ^^ I don’t know if they have any offline stores outside Korea, but maybe you can try asking your local online seller about this brand 🙂
      Wow thank you so much! Will do it soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

