Wet n Wild

[Wet n Wild] Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry

Another Wet n Wild post! ^^ I should be doing my assignment right now, but I work faster under pressure so I decided to write a post first before I do it ㅋㅋ Let’s start the post~

Post Wet n Wild lagi! ^^ Harusnya aku lagi kerjain tugas sekarang, tapi aku kerja lebih cepet klo dalam keadaan tertekan jadinya aku memutuskan buat nulis post dulu sebelum bikin tugas ㅋㅋ Yuk mulai postnya~

 

I always have chapped lips since teenage years. I even got to the stage where there was a slit on the edge of the lips that made me cringe everytime I opened my mouth. This happened a long time ago before I use any lip balms, though. But I got this slit again a few days ago. I used to apply EMC on my lips everyday. But since I got Wet n Wild’s Juicy Lip Balm I have been using it as a substitute of my EMC. It smells like cherries, but it doesn’t taste like one LOL And I decided to use it on the slit and I should say the slit didn’t hurt again the next morning ^^ So, thumbs up for this lip balm!

Sejak remaja bibir ku selalu pecah-pecah. Bahkan pernah sampe kayak “robek” di bagian ujung bibir yang bikin aku meringis tiap buka mulut. Ini udah lama sih kejadiannya, sebelom aku pake lip balm. Tapi beberapa hari yang lalu, bibirku ada “robek” sedikit lagi. Biasanya sih tiap hari aku pake EMC di bibirku. Tapi sejak dikirimin Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm aku jadi pake ini buat gantiin EMC nya. Wangi nya persis cherry, tapi rasanya ngga sih LOL Dan aku pake lip balm ini di bagian yang “robek” itu dan besok paginya udah ga sakit lagi walau belom sembuh total ^^ Dua jempol buat lip balm ini!

Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry - compared to my palm size
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry – compared to my palm size
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry

 

Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry - in other language (French, I guess?)
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry – in other language (French, I guess?)

Look at the size of that tube compared to my palm! This is one huge lip balm. It comes in plastic packaging. The cap is also made of plastic in transparent colour. Not a cheap plastic, a sturdy one. To get more products out, you just have to twist it like regular lip balm or lipsticks. The cool thing is, it has this “click” sound when you turn it completely down. It feels like a lock for me 🙂 The packaging print is so cute. It has huge cherries on it and some black swirls ^^

Liat perbandingan ukuran tubenya sama telapak tangaku! Ini lip balm nya gede banget. Packaging nya dari plastik. Tutupnya juga terbuat dari plastik transparan. Tapi ini bukan plastik murahan yang gampang melendut, plastik nya kokoh. Buat keluarin lip balm nya, tinggal diputer aja bagian bawahnya kayak lip balm atau lipstick biasa. Yang keren adalah, ada suara “click” nya pas udah bener-bener diputer sampe bawah. Buat aku ini berasa kayak kunci 🙂 Packaging nya juga lucu. Ada cherry yang gede-gede gitu dan swirls hitam ^^

Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry - in the tube
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry – in the tube

The products is quite a lot I should say, 7.5 grams or 0.26 oz each. I got the one in Cherry, it looks soooo red in the tube. I am kinda shocked when I received this because I am afraid of bold colours T^T But after I tried it on, it looks good and make my face looks fresh. It has Aloe Vera and Vitamin E so it will keep your lips smooth and soft. With SPF 15, I think it’s enough to protect my lips from UV B. You can re-apply it if needed ^^

Isi produk nya cukup banyak menurutku, 7.5 gram atau 0.26 oz. Aku punya yang Cherry, dan keliatan meraaaaaah banget di tube nya. Aku agak kaget pas terima ini karena aku takut sama warna-warna cerah buat bibir T^T Tapi setelah dicoba, keliatannya bagus dan muka aku keliatan lebih fresh. Ada kandungan Aloe Vera dan Vitamin E di dalamnya jadi bisa menjaga bibir kita tetep lembut dan halu. Ada SPF 15 nya juga, menurutku cukup untuk melindungi bibir dari UV B. Bisa di pake ulang juga kalau butuh ^^

Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry - swatch
Wet n Wild Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry – swatch

That’s the swatch on the inside of my wrist. It’s a sheer and glossy orange-y red. It blended well too ^^ Honestly I never applied this to my whole lips just like that. I usually applied it to the inner lips and just blend it outwards with my finger. Or if I applied it to my whole lips, I blot it with tissue and apply EMC on top. It looks too bright on me for daily use, but if I go out I will definitely use this 🙂 It’s moisturizing enough for me, but I still prefer my EMC over this for daily because it’s colourless. But I still use this on the days when I need fresher look ^^

Itu swatch di bagian dalam pergelangan tanganku. Warna nya merah ke-orange-an sheer dan glossy. Lip balm nya gampang di blend juga ^^ Jujur aja aku ga pernah pake ini full di bibir gitu. Biasanya aku pake di bagian dalam bibir, trus baru aku blend ke bagian luar bibir pake jari biar lebih natural. Atau kalau aku pake full di bibir, aku blot pake tissue dulu dan pake EMC di atasnya. Soalnya ini terlalu terang buat aku kalau buat sehari-hari, tapi kalau pergi-pergi aku pasti pake ini kalau ga pake Dearberry 🙂 Buat aku ini cukup melembabkan, tapi aku tetep lebih suka EMC buat sehari-hari soalnya ga berwarna. Tapi kalau aku pengen lebih keliatan fresh ya aku pake ini ^^

Positive sides

  • Contain a lot of products
  • Smells like cherries!
  • Sturdy packaging
  • Not that expensive for 7.5 grams of products, only IDR 69,000 on Wet n Wild website
  • Have SPF 15 which protects from UV B
  • Easy to blend
  • Moisturizing enough

Negative sides

  • Only 2 colours available, Cherry and Strawberry (pink)
  • The colour is a little too bright for me, but still manageable

Rating : ♥♥♥♥• 4.5/5

Will I repurchase this? No, but if they make another soft colour or a colourless one with vanilla scent and taste, I will definitely buy it~ ㅋㅋ

By the way if you want to buy something from their web, you can get IDR 20,000 OFF if you use this code “3DHM”. I don’t know if you can apply this numerous times or not, but I haven’t use it yet, so go on ^^

 

Have you ever tried Wet n Wild products? Tell me your favorite lip balm in the comment section below ^^ By the way I will hold a local giveaway once I got 50 blog followers ^^ (it’s 30-ish right now) As always, thank you for reading and see you on the next post! ^^

2 thoughts on “[Wet n Wild] Juicy Lip Balm SPF 15 in Cherry

Leave a Reply

