BEAUTY BOX

[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats May Box – Back to Basic

Good news dear my beloved readers! I received my May box from beauty Treats earlier than last month! ^^ I received it on May 22nd, which is 2 days earlier than last month. Good job Beauty Treats! ♥

Some people said that last month’s beauty box is too big compared to the products inside, but this month’s is in perfect size. Well I don’t agree. I think both months have the perfect and same box size. It just depends on what products you get inside. If you get like smaller sizes products then of course the box will look too big. I don’t have any difficulties putting the products back in the box last month, but this month, I can’t put all of them in like when I received it, so I just take 1 out LOL This month’s theme is “Back to Basic“, which means more skincare products, but it also depends on your beuaty profile ^^Let’s see what I got for this month!

Beauty Treats May Box has arrived! Their usual cardboard box shipping packaging~
Beauty Treats May Box has arrived! Their usual cardboard box shipping packaging~

They sent it with the usual brown cardboard box with their logo printed on it. Not gonna post this again for the next Beauty Treats’ beauty boxes except if there’s a change. It still has the “Shhh… It’s a Secret” print on the side too ^^

Opened up the cardboard box and their booklet and card welcomed me ^^
Opened up the cardboard box and their booklet and card welcomed me ^^
Beauty Treats guide book
Beauty Treats guide book
The brands in Beauty Treats May Box
The brands in Beauty Treats May Box
The welcome card, no longer hand written, only the subsriber's name is handwritten
The welcome card, no longer hand written, only the subsriber’s name is handwritten

This kinda disappoint me a bit. They no longer use handwriting for the welcome/thank you card. Well I can understand though. How come they write like thousands of cards each month LOL at least they still use handwriting for the subsriber’s name ^^ The brands are quite awesome! I kept hoping I will get Hada Labo, Koji, and MUFE *prays*

Their actual box, kinda the opposite of their April box in colour
Their actual box, kinda the opposite of their April box in colour
Baby pink textured box with Beauty Treats black logo printed on it
Baby pink textured box with Beauty Treats black logo printed on it

Their theme for May is “Back to Basic”. They use the opposite colour of their April box. In April they have black box with baby pink ribbon, while this month they’re using baby pink box and black ribbons. Maybe they’re just switching the colours every month? Let’s see on June ^^ The pink box is textured, but this time instead of embossing their logo, they just print it.

Vouchers and booklets!
Vouchers and booklets!

Sooooo many vouchers and booklets. I think they don’t have to do this. I mean, they could just email the brochures and booklets to the subscribers to save money and give us more products instead. Also to help reduce paper usage because most, if not all, of the vouchers and booklets will end up it garbage pile 😦 Just my 2 cents, I’m a freak when it comes to paper usage LOL Let’s break down all those booklets and vouchers first!

Vouchers and booklets breakdown : Koji and Masami Shouko booklets, Wet n Wild voucher, Rudy Hadisuwarno brochure
Vouchers and booklets breakdown : Koji and Masami Shouko booklets, Wet n Wild voucher, Rudy Hadisuwarno brochure
D'Eyeko and Hada Labo brochure, Zalora discount voucher
D’Eyeko and Hada Labo brochure, Zalora discount voucher
Lioele brochure. They are holding makeup class everyday on May!!
Lioele brochure. They are holding makeup class everyday on May!!

Like in April, I got Zalora 15% discount voucher, you can use this too, just enter the code “BTREATSMAY” on your purchase ^^ This only applicable to makeup products, though. I almost purchased a footwear and some accessories if I didn’t read it first LOL D’Eyeko is now available in Matahari Dept store, Watsons, Metro Dept Store, and Sarinah ^^ Also Lioele will hold makeup class everyday in May with a registration fee of IDR 100,000 and it includes an IDR 50,000 voucher. Anyone going?

Opened up the baby pink box and there is a black paper wrap with baby pink ribbon
Get rid of those booklets and vouchers, there is a black paper wrap with baby pink ribbon

Peeking through the black paper wrap, we can see Rudy Hadisuwarno hair serum and some mini bottles! Well this excites me~ hahahah Let’s open it up!

What I saw once I untied the baby pink ribbon and opened up the black paper wrap
What I saw once I untied the baby pink ribbon and opened up the black paper wrap

We can see there is a Skin Aqua sample set, Hada Labo trial set, and next to them, Rudy Hadisuwarno Hair Intense Repair Serum. I am not that excited when I saw the Skin Aqua sample set because I use them regularly, but only the UV Moisture Gel. Well, now I can try the rest of them ^^ And I am so excited to get the Hada Labo trial set! I wanted to try this brand for quite a long time, but I don’t know which one to buy LOL

Mine contains 9 different brands!
Mine contains 9 different brands!

These are all the products that I got, plus a Face On Face Nourishing Blush On. I forgot to put that little buddy in the pic T^T A total of 9 DIFFERENT BRANDS! It contains 20 products if I break down all the products!! (2 Hada Labo, 4 Skin Aqua, 6 tubes of RH Serum, 3 MUFE sample, 1 Koji, 1 Acnes, 1 D’Eyeko, 1 Masami Shouko, and 1 Face on Face). I’m gonna break down all the products now ^^

Hada Labo sample set, Masami Shouko White Puff with Black Fabric, Acnes Pore Strip
Hada Labo sample set, Masami Shouko White Puff with Black Fabric, Acnes Pore Strip

Hada Labo trial Kit, I will break it down later in a different photo ^^ I got Masami Shouko Powder Puff, too. I normally use Ecotools powder brush, and have never tried using a puff before. I hope it works well. I also got Acnes Pore Strip. Not too excited to get this because I can still handle my blackheads with my Aztec mask~ But I will try this someday 😀

D'Eyeko False Lashes - Olga Lydia In The Club
D’Eyeko False Lashes – Olga Lydia In The Club and Face On Face Nourishing Blush On in Blooming Rose

I got somethings I never tried before, a pair of  false lashes and a blush. Well, honestly I am so curios of these two, so I tried them right away LOL I haven’t succeeded putting on the lashes, and the blush, the colour is pretty ^^ Good thing they give me an eyelash adhesive too, or else i won’t use the lashes. The lashes looks too much, though. I mean for everyday wear. For party, then this will be good ^^

Hada Labo Mild Peeling Face Wash, Hada Labo Gokujyun Alpha Ultimate Anti Aging Lotion, Koji Eyeliner Pencil, Skin Aqua series, Face on Face Nourishing Blush On in Blooming Rose, Rudy Hadisuwarno Hair Intense Repair Serum
Hada Labo Mild Peeling Face Wash, Hada Labo Gokujyun Alpha Ultimate Anti Aging Lotion, Koji Eyeliner Pencil, Skin Aqua series, Face on Face Nourishing Blush On in Blooming Rose, Rudy Hadisuwarno Hair Intense Repair Serum

I am not that surprised when I saw that I got Hada Labo Mild Peeling Face Wash, but I am when I notice they sent me the Anti Aging Lotion LOL Well I do have fine lines under my eyes, but not that bad. Still, I think this is so thoughtful that they sent me the Anti Aging one. It will be better to treat those lines from now than to wait the lines get deeper ^^ Got 4 different Skin Aqua. UV Moisture Gel, UV Moisture Milk, UV Mild Milk, and UV Whitening Gel. The UV Moisture Milk, it has SPF 50!! But I don’t know if it will make my face damn greasy or not. I will try it tomorrow~ And 6 tubes of RH Intense Repair Serum. My hair is not damaged, but it has scary hair fall problem. Maybe they sent me these because I stated that I have coloured my hair. Well, maybe these serum will make less hair fall too 😀

Don’t forget that shocking pink eyeliner from Koji! I haven’t tried this, but I am glad that I finally get to taste Japanes products (Koji and Hada Labo). I haven’t even use my Make Over Gel Pencil Liner and yet I got another eyeliner XD~ But I’m happy with it  I just wished it will be white or beige colour. The Face On Face blush match my skin tone well, too. But I applied it on my bare face so it just looks like I got extreme redness LOL Gonna use this on top of powder and foundation next time ^^

Anyway, I am so satisfied with Beauty Treats May box! I hope June box will be awesome too. I am not subscribing to their Platinum box, though so of any of you do, please share it with me, will ya? ^^ If you want to subscribe to their June box, you can go to their website Beauty Treats Indonesia and hit the subscribe button~ Oh have you received your May box? How is it? Tell me in the comment section below ^^ Thank you for reading, and 굿 나잇 *good night*~

P.S: I got another MUFE voucher, which I will not be using. A discount of IDR 100,000 for minimum purchase of IDR 1,000,000 and I think it’s only applicable in Jakarta. Not gonna sell this since I got this for free. So, anyone want this? Just kindly email me your details to sherly.stephanie@hotmail.com. The expiry date is still in 2 months. If I got 50 blog followers before that, I will add this voucher to the giveaway prize ^^

7 thoughts on “[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats May Box – Back to Basic

  1. aaakk mau eyeliner kojinya 😥 nyesel ga subs, ud ngidam itu eyeliner dr lama huhu T^T
    jun subs yg gold apa platinum? 😀

      1. 83 itu soalnya digabung sama follower twitter hehe klo blog followernya 32 kok 🙂 aku pikir aku ga akan dapet koji eyelinernya soalnya bln kmaren udh dapet make over punya, eh tp dapet lagi haha sayangnya eyeliner ku item semua T^T pengen warna lain padahal 😦 *udah bagus dapet eyeliner tp masih ngelunjak lol*
        aku june subs yg gold, not gonna subs for the platinum soalnya lagi money crisis lol kamu cuma subs yg april? kyanya yg platinum buat juni menarik buat dicoba krna they claimed it will be filled with higher brands ^^

      2. iya cm yg april >_< pengennn~ wkwk
        hoo, icic.. pantesan kirain 83 itu blog doang XD

      3. ih. commentnya jd cm 2 baris doang ._.
        iya cm subs yg april, takut bnyk dpt yg ga butuh soalnya.. klo high end brandnya macem urban decay, benefit, too faced sih mau hoho :v
        kebanyakan? kojinya kasih ak ajaaaa sini LOL ato jual ~ T^T pengeen~

  2. beware with hadalabo sher cuz my sis and me had crazy breakouts when using those babies *sigh*
    some other bloggers and my friends also tend to have some breakout when using hadalabo 😦 😦 but my mom is totally okay using it (in fact she never had any single acne before hahaha *kulit badak people say)

    1. really? iya sih aku baca2 review juga ada yg ga cocok. i put my face on the line nih, udah 3-4 kali pake, hopefully ga breakout >_< but I also changed my way of washing my face and applying the lotions and stuffs sih .___. ah now I envy your mom's skin T^T kyanya life will be easier if you have "thick" skin ya haha

Leave a Reply

