Review

[REVIEW] Somangs / Beauty Credit Eco Bubble Foam Hair Color in R6 Red Brown

Hello ladieeees~ (and maybe gentlemen? I don’t know hahaha) I’m terribly sorry for neglecting this not-so-awesome blog ㅠ.ㅠ I’ve been busy with the finals until June 13th, and then busy with the concert preparations until June 15th, and busy with my body until a few days ago. My body is so… exhausted from the concert. Not because of waiting, but because of jumping and screaming all the time. In fact, I was so surprised I didn’t lose my voice after that much screaming LOL ANYWAYS! I brought you a review! Yeaaaaay!! At last, another review~ As you can read, it’s a DIY hair colour review again ^^

I decided I want to colour my hair before the concert, just to make myself more visible to GD (which didn’t work LOL) I thought I look okay with brownish red hair the last time so I decided to do it again. I used Etude House’s Red Wine last time, so I wanted to use it again. I looked for it in the stores and online, and magically, no one has it! The stores only have the black and blonde one, which I will never buy. Then I asked my fav seller, Coccinelle Cosmetic for Etude’s red wine but she also didn’t have it. She offered me this Beauty Credit’s bubble hair colour. She said it’s more gentle compared to Etude House’s and also the kit is a complete kit, which means I will get everything I need in the box. I decided to get this because the date is getting closer. Nothing can go wrong with reddish brown anyway, right? 🙂

The front side of the box.
The front side of the box.

That is how the box looks like. Oh, the box actually told you to just leave it for 20 minutes (you can see the “20분” up there) but I left it for 40 mins because I’m a bad girl LOL Nothing is out of ordinary on the box. The model’s hair is the result colour, so the result will look like that, more or less. The colour is in R6 Red Brown (yes, I read Hangul fluently).

Bubble hair dye how to~ You can poke a hole there to put in the mixing bottle
Bubble hair dye how to~ You can poke a hole there to put in the mixing bottle

At one side of the box, there is a picture of how to do it, starting from mixing until leaving it on your hair. You can poke a hole there and put the mixing bottle in it so it won’t mess your beautiful floor~

They provide a graph with their hair colour options and the brightness level
They provide a graph with their hair colour options and the brightness level

On the other side, they provide a colour table. Mine is in the Fashion Colour category, which means it can’t cover grey/white hair. The ones that are NOT in fashion colour category can cover grey/white hair. Mine turned out to be the darkest colour in the fashion colour category.

The top of the box has the result colour
The top of the box has the result colour

The result will looks like that, more or less. The box looks kinda beaten up because of the shipping service. But I can’t say I hate them because they do ship fast. Anyway, let’s open up the box and see what’s inside!

What's inside the box. Everything you  need is in there!
What’s inside the box. Everything you need is in there!

So they gave you a manual, which is in Korean so it’s not that useful. I can read all that stuff but I don’t understand, so I didn’t read that LOL Then a mixing bottle with the bubble pump, the black bottle is coloring agent (bottle no.2), the white bottle is developer (bottle no.1), 1 pair of ear cover, 1 pair of rubber gloves (the quality is great!), a plastic robe, 1 vitalizing shampoo, 1 vitalizing conditioner, and 1 argan oil hair treatment, all in sample size. It’s really thoughtful to give us the plastic robe which is really useful for me so I don’t mess my shirt. Too bad palty doesn’t provide the plastic robe 😦

Bottle no.1 from the front
Bottle no.1 from the front
Bottle no. 1 which contains the developer. It's 60ml :)
Bottle no. 1 which contains the developer. It’s 60ml 🙂

Bottle no.1 contains definitely not water. It’s a developer and it has 60 ml in it. It’s just an ordinary plastic bottle. But the quality is good, though. It’s not easily squeeze-able (and why do you wanna… squeeze the bottle? I don’t know LOL)

Bottle no.2 from the front
Bottle no.2 from the front
Bottle no. 2 which contains the coloring agent~ It's also 60ml
Bottle no. 2 which contains the coloring agent~ It’s also 60ml

Bottle no.2 contains the coloring agent, which is labelled R6 for the Red Brown colour code. It’s also made of plastic and the quality is the same with the white bottle. It’s black in colour and matte.

The mixing bottle with the pump~
The mixing bottle with the pump~
A sticker on the mixing bottle cap. Good~
A sticker on the mixing bottle cap. Good~
There are marks on the mixing bottle, HELPFUL!
There are marks on the mixing bottle, HELPFUL!

So the mixing bottle is empty by the time I received it. You can just mix as much as you need in 1:1 ratio. It has stickers on top of the cap which told you to shake it right and left, not up and down. It also has marks down the side for 30ml and 60ml which makes it easier if you want to mix half of it. The mixing bottle is also made of a good quality plastic.

I literally have 3 colours on my head. Natural black from the roots, washed out Etude House's Red Wine, and bleached Palty Sparkling Blonde
I literally have 3 colours on my head. Natural black from the roots, washed out Etude House’s Red Wine, and bleached Palty Sparkling Blonde

Okay, first you need to look at my hair. I need to remind you that I have 3 different colours on my head now. The roots are natural black, then half of my hair is the washed-out-probably-one-year-old Etude House’s Red Wine, and the other half is in Palty Sparkling Blonde. You can really see the colour difference on the picture above. Oh, but in real life, the washed out red wine looks almost the same with my roots, that’s why I didn’t even bother to dye it earlier LOL

My hair before the colouring process~
My hair before the colouring process~

Behold my hair before the colouring process! My hair is thin, I don’t have a lot of hair to begin with. Actually the blonde looks better in that photo up there than in real life. I don’t have split ends and my hair is healthy (at least I think so). And it’s not frizzy, so I need to brag a little that a lot of people asked me what I do with my hair, especially the bleached hair xD

Bubble bubble up!!
Bubble bubble up!!

So the coloring started! The bubble is purple in colour. I noticed that both this and Etude House’s red wine both has purple coloured bubble. I wonder if the reaction of the colouring agent and the developer makes it this way. Oh anyway, at first I was just mixing 30ml of the each colouring agent and developer, but then I needed more. The stupid thing is I mixed all up, and I got like half of the mixture left. I asked my mom whether she wanted to dye or not, and she spent like literally 10 minutes to think about that. And the answer is no -__-++ Since no one wanted to use it then I just dump it. I didn’t want to dye my hair twice in a day again, because I hate the split ends. And the result is………………..

My hair after 3-4 washes. Sorry for not taking the first colour ㅠ.ㅠ
My hair after 3-4 washes. Sorry for not taking the first colour ㅠ.ㅠ

Actually that’s the result after 3-5 washes. I’m sorry for not taking the result right after I washed it ㅜ.ㅜ Oh and you want to use an old towel for the first 3 washes. The colour bleeds a lot in the first washes, but after 4-5 washes then it won’t bleed anymore ^^ My natural black roots and the washed off red wine turned out to be a pretty reddish brown colour, and my blonde becomes a bright orange-y red brown colour. I prefer this colour combination than the black-blonde tbh.

When I washed the bubble hair dye off, my hair didn’t feel as stiff as when I used Palty or Etude House, so I prefer this more than the other 2. I used the shampoo and conditioner that’s provided right after the wash, but I didn’t use the hair treatment. My hair is softer than before, or that’s what I think. But it does smells kinda weird for a week because the chemical smell won’t go away. During the process, I can’t smell any chemical though. I did it in my room with the AC on.

About the hair fall, yes I experienced like twice more hair fall right after I wash the dye off. But on the next washes, my hair fall is decreasing ^^ I think my hair does need an extra coverage from the bubble hair colour to keep it strong and thicker~

The samples that are inside the box + bonus samples from the seller! <3
The samples that are inside the box + bonus samples from the seller! ❤

Oh and the seller, she’s so nice!! She gave me 2 more hair pack/treatment sample because I told her I was afraid my hair will be ruined T^T I still haven’t used the Argan Oil Silk Hair Mask Pack, the Damage Care, and the one on the far left side because my hair already feels so smooth after the shampoo and conditioner!

For daily washes I use Pantene Hair Fall Control shampoo and Tresemme Hair Fall Conditioner. I don’t think Tresemme suits me. I will stop using it after mine runs out 🙂

Positive sides

  • So gentle on the hair, it doesn’t make my hair stiff
  • Comes with a complete kit! Everything you need is in the box
  • Didn’t burn or sting my scalp
  • No chemical smell during the process as long as you do it in a well ventilated area
  • So many bubble! The bubble consistency is just right!
  • The result is pretty~
  • You can mix as much as you need and keep the remaining for the future root touch ups~
  • Not really expensive for me. IDR 100,000 or equivalent to USD 10 from Coccinelle Cosmetic. Also available at Beauty Credit store for a little more expensive.

Negative sides

  • Leave a kinda weird smell to your hair for a whole week
  • The colour bleeds in the first few washes
  • The red is already fading right now, but it still has the reddish tint. (FYI, red and warm colour are easier to wash off than blue, green, and cool colours)
  • Do not cover grey/white hair (not that I have it, just wanna point that out)

Rating : ♥♥♥♥• 4.5/5 (just because the red bleeds so fast!)

Will I repurchase? Maybe yes, maybe no. I want to try another brand ^^

So have you tried this bubble hair? Or maybe another brand’s bubble hair? Do you like it? Tell me in the comment section below ^^ Oh, I’ll write another review for the next post! And please expect another song cover post from me LOL See you all in the next post! ♥

6 thoughts on “[REVIEW] Somangs / Beauty Credit Eco Bubble Foam Hair Color in R6 Red Brown

  1. woooot, the brown reddish color looks so pretty 😀
    racun ni sher~ jadi pengen cat rambut juga nih >.<
    btw wanna ask you, aku mao bleach juga rambutku pake liese bubble but I'm afraid the color will turn out to be annoying orange color if I don't dye my hair twice in a day, but I'm afraid it would damage my hair, any suggestion?

    1. thank youuu~ ❤
      wah liese ada bleach? klo emang dy tipe bleach, mending jgn lgsg 2x dlm sehari sih krna pasti bakal dapet split ends nantinya kya pas aku pake palty LOL maunya blonde kah? sbnernya stelah coba sendiri pake palty kmrn itu, i suggest if you wanna go lighter, better go to a hair salon because they know better than us 🙂 sering sih liat d youtube mereka bleach from black to blonde sendiri d rumah, mgkin hrs coba western brands nya kya manic panic gt, atau cb cek d youtube mereka pake brand apa ^^

      1. blom ada budget hehe kalo buat ke salon ^^”’
        hmmm, ntar aku coba deh aku bleach dulu pake liese trus aku dye pake palty warna terang kayak milk tea, mungkin hasilnya bakal oke 😀

      2. wah itu idenya bgs juga! kok aku ga kepikiran ya T^T milk tea nya palty warna nya cakep bgt. semoga berhasil ya! ^^ klo berhasil, lain kali aku pake cara km aja :3
        tp iya nih dye di salon mahal ya T^T ya walau hasilnya lbh pasti tapi kan agak ga rela gt 😥

  2. jd bagus warnanya >,< reddish brown ❤
    btw baru dnger bubble hair colour merk ini loh o_O ak kmren baru beli etude, tgl nunggu MOS kuliah mau di cat hahaha XD
    thanks for the review 🙂

    1. wooo, thank youuu~! Etude House punya bagus ^^ km beli warna apa? 😀
      Sebenernya ini masih bleeding loh warnanya, tp ternyata yg bleeding cuma yg di blonde ku doang .__.
      aku juga br tau dr sellernya lol pertamanya ragu bgt pake ini. tujuannya tuh mau bikin rambut jd 1 warna lg tp salah pilih warna akunya lol harusnya ambil warna gelap ya .___.
      pas awal kuliah dengerin seniornya deh, aku pas semester 1 dilarang ngecat rambut dan harus pake baju yg warnanya sama seangkatan selama hampir 1 semester T^T

Leave a Reply

