BEAUTY BOX

[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats June Gold Box – Is It Worth The Price?

Hello honeycombs ^^ It’s July already!! This post is kinda late, but I did receive the June box a little late. I received it on June 27th because Beauty Treats had major error with the booklet, so they had to delay the shipping. And I was off from the internet and outside world (seriously) from June 27th to July 1st. Why, you ask? Because I’m too busy with console game LOL I finally finished my Persona 3, both The Journey and The AnswerΒ β™₯~ I know most, or maybe all of you, don’t understand what I’m talking about hahaha Anyway let’s go on with the post!

Beauty Treats June Gold Box

Matte white box with pink Beauty Treats logo printed on it, tied with gold ribbon
Matte white box with pink Beauty Treats logo printed on it, tied with gold ribbon
White box with pink logo
White box with pink logo

I like the colour they choose for June box ^^ White matte hard box with pink Beauty Treats logo on top of it. The ribbon is gold for June’s Gold Box. The weight is kinda lighter than previous months, but I was still excited to know what’s inside~

June booklet from Beauty Treats
June booklet from Beauty Treats
A peek for the June Platinum Box - Menard, Masami Shouko, Dr. Jart+, Make Up For Ever
A peek for the June Platinum Box – Menard, Masami Shouko, Dr. Jart+, Make Up For Ever
Zalora discount voucher
Zalora discount voucher
Another Zalora voucher~
Another Zalora voucher~
Discount vouchers~
Discount vouchers~

I got a lot of discount vouchers for June, but instead of printing it one by one, they printed the vouchers in the book ^^ This is a good step to save paper, which means they will save the production cost. Zalora discount vouchers, Dr Jart+’s discount voucher, and Kay Collection’s discount voucher ^^ Oh like usual, they show the products inside June box but instead of only showing what’s inside the Gold Box, they also show the products inside the Platinum Box. This is also a good thing because if someone is interested with the Platinum Box, then they can decide after seeing the booklet. There are also some beauty tips inside the book like always. Now, let’s go to the items inside the box!

What's inside June Gold Box - Kay Collection, Masami Shouko, Lioele, Wardah, and Paula's Choice
What’s inside June Gold Box – Kay Collection, Masami Shouko, Lioele, Wardah, and Paula’s Choice

So June box is lighter because the products inside are not as heavy as the previous boxes. I got 5 products for June box. Seeing the photo above you might think that June box doesn’t worth the price of IDR 95,000.Β But, think again. I got 5 products, but 4 of them are full sized products. Last month I got 9 products, but 4 of them are sample size. And I think Paula’s Choice is a kinda expensive brand (for me) so I don’t really mind with this month’s box ^^

Lioele Essential Red Ginseng Mask Sheet
Lioele Essential Red Ginseng Mask Sheet

I got Lioele Red Ginseng Mask Sheet. It contains amino acid and saponine and other healthy ingredients plus Red Ginseng extract. It revives, also refines to the smooth and lifting skin. I can’t wait to try this mask. But because I’m using medication from a doctor, I think I will use this after I quit the medication ^^

Kay Collection Dual Ended Brush and Masami Shouko Foundation Sponges
Kay Collection Dual Ended Brush and Masami Shouko Foundation Sponges

I got a dual-ended brush from Kay Collection. One end is an angled liner, and the other end I think it’s a concealer brush? It doesn’t look like a shadow brush to me. If anyone knows what that other end is for, please leave a comment down there, okay? Thank you! ^^ I also got 2 foundation sponges from Masami Shouko. I don’t use foundation right now, again because of the medication. Maybe I’ll try it later ^^

Paula's Choice Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser - normal to dry skin (4.4 ml)
Paula’s Choice Moisture Boost One Step Face Cleanser – normal to dry skin (4.4 ml)

This is my only source of disappointment from June box. I have oily skin, which I stated so in my beauty profile in my Beauty Treats account, but they send me the cleanser for normal to dry skin 😦 Well, I will try this first before I say anything bad or good about it. Who knows, maybe this cleanser will suit my face ^^

Wardah Trio Eyeshadow
Wardah Trio Eyeshadow

The last item in June box, I got a trio eyeshadow palette from Wardah. Wardah is a local brand from Indonesia. At first, I am not sure about the pigmentation, but I have tried this and I think the colour looks pretty. It’s quite pigmented for me since I’m just a beginner. I used all 3 colours on my eyes, and it looks good. I mean, although it’s blue, I didn’t look like I got punched on my eyes LOL Maybe I will post a review for this. But because I have never tried another eyeshadow before, I can’t say much πŸ˜€

Well, as I said at first, it’s July already! I can’t wait to see what will be inside the July Box ^^ Oh and I’m thinking of using the boxes to store my makeup and samples. My “dresser” is so messed up right now, and I need to think of something to organize it hahahaha

So how’s your June box? If you’re interested to subscribe to Beauty Treats, you can go to their website here >>BeautyTreats Indonesia<< and sign up for your box right away! ^^ I will do my best to post as many reviews as possible~ See you on the next post!Β β™₯

4 thoughts on “[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats June Gold Box – Is It Worth The Price?

    1. It’s fun to get a surprise sent to our house once a month ^^ but I don’t know if I want to subscribe again after my 6 month subs end .__. but if you subscribe to a good one then it’s worth it~

  1. hahaha but i don’t actually upset about it, because i always go everywhere bare faced lol i dunno about my medication, sometimes my skin looks better, but then a few pimples come out .__.
    wah you did? are they expensive? i wanna get into Kay collection but i’m afraid about the price range :p oh i don’t have a brush cleanser too. I wash my brushes with baby shampoo (yes, i’m that lazy) but michelle phan made a tutorial to wash the brushes with an antibacterial dish soap combined with olive oil. olive oil for brushes is too expensive for me, i haven’t even tried olive oil lol

Leave a Reply

