BEAUTY BOX

[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats Indonesia September Box – Not Actually Everyone’s Little Black Box

Hello readers~ ♥ Here I am again with a beauty box review! Maybe you’re wondering why there is no August box from BTI, right? It’s because they decided to skip August, which is kinda a big long holiday to prepare for their September box. And if in July there are 2 different boxes, the Platinum box and the Gold box, now they will only have 1 type box, which is called Our Little Black Box starting this September! ^_^ I’m kinda happy with this and I’m not sure why. Maybe because they hopefully can ship the boxes earlier than usual. As far as I remember, they promised that the boxes will reach their subscribers around the 20th every month. And you know what? I’m in Jakarta, the same city as the BTI company is located, and I ALWAYS received my boxes around 24th or later… Not a very good thing since it happens everytime 😦

ANYWAY, let’s just get into the box! The September box is somehow, I saw it as an “apology” for the July box… that’s if I can say so. It’s obviously better than their July box, but in my case, not good enough as an apology. Wanna know what’s inside? Keep reading, darls~ ♥

Beauty Treats Indonesia September Box
Beauty Treats Indonesia September Box

Here is our Little Black box! As the name said, the box is black with light purple ribbon. The little picture is their booklet which tells you all the products for September. No more handwritten cards, no more thank you cards… Well, not that I need it anyway LOL Let’s continue! The box is back to matte and textured surface this month! I love this month’s box’s…..box(?) more that the last one!

Booklet and Magazine
Booklet and Magazine

They also sent me this catalogue by Optik Seis and another brochure. I forgot what it is because I no longer have it, sorry. You can leave a comment below and tell me what it is ^_^ And it’s so nice of them to send me a new magazine as well!! That, until I realized that it’s not actually a newly released one. It’s the JULY edition. They sent it probably because their Founder, Rebecca Reijman is featured inside. I don’t actually have the magazine anymore, I forgot where I put it. Kinda disappointed that it’s not their latest release….

Purple and black for this month's theme
Purple and black for this month’s theme

This is what I saw when I opened up the box. This month’s theme is purple and black. I love the colour so I got nothing against it ^_^ Are you curious of what’s inside? Let’s dig in~

What I got for September
What I got for September

So in the picture above is what I got for September! I will list the items below~

  • A Voucher of free Mosaic Contact lens from Freshkon. No purchase needed!
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater sample
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Wisteria body lotion sample
  • Konjac Sponge
  • Sleek Kohl Pencil in 127 Glitter Dark Blue
  • A set of Paula’s Choice sample : Moisture Boost Hydrating Toner (normal to dry skin), Skin Recovery Daily Moisturizing Lotion (normal to very dry skin), and Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Gel (all skin types)

So to make this all clear, I DEFINITELY stated that I have an oily skin in my beauty profile. And I wonder why do they keep sending me the samples for normal to dry (ever very dry) skin?? My skin is mad oily all the time of the year. I haven’t even use the previous sample by Paula’s Choice that they sent me because it’s for normal to dry skin 😦 I don’t think I will use these one sometime near the future too.

I also don’t like rose scents (sorry to all rose scent lovers) at all, but I think because I stated that I also like flowery scent (just not rose and jasmine), so they sent me this Crabtree & Evelyn Rosewater. I ended up giving the rosewater to my mom because she loves rose scent 🙂

BUT, I have to say I love the Sleek Kohl Pencil! I used it a couple of times already. It’s not too much as an eyeliner, and I also can smudge it to make a light smokey eyes ^_^ And the voucher for free pair of lenses? It’s smart! It’s a lot better to give the voucher than a pair of plano lenses. I can choose the colour I want and the degree that I need too 😀 I already wear the lenses for half a month, but I think I’m not born to wear lenses. It feels more comfortable with glasses because I can sleep and go 멍 (red. meong = blank)  whenever I want LOL

The Konjac Sponge, I haven’t use it. I actually don’t know how to use it LOL I’ll figure it out soon (maybe). It looks like an exfoliator or a foaming sponge, so I’m not sure what I should do with them haha

So for September box, I will give BTI a 3/5 because of the free pair of lens and the Sleek Kohl Pencil. 2 points are deducted because of the Paula’s Choice samples, the outdated magazine, and the always late delivery. I hope October box will reach me around 21st to 23rd. Any date later than that, I will deduct a point hahaha *insert evil laugh here*

So, what do you think about BTI’s September Box? I only paid IDR 95,000 for them, though because I subscribed for 6 months at first hehe. But for a new subscriber, it’s IDR 125,000. Do you think it’s all worth it? Leave your comments below and I will see you later~ Thank you for reading ♥

2 thoughts on “[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats Indonesia September Box – Not Actually Everyone’s Little Black Box

Leave a Reply

