BEAUTY BOX

[BEAUTY BOX] Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box – The Skin Care Edition

It’s October 19th and I can’t believe I already writing and publishing a post of BTI Beauty Box! Maybe they read my rant on my previous posts and decided to send it early this month? I don’t know, but it’s a great thing! ^_^ I am happy that I received my box on the 16th this month. Sorry that I didn’t immediately post about it, I’m not in the feeling of waiting for the photo uploads 😦

So October’s box is all about skin care! I love skin care more than make up, honestly. Why? Because I believe with having a great skin then I will need less make up (ex. concealer, foundation, etc). I don’t really like putting a lot of layers on my face because I get break out easily. In fact, right now I have 2 big pimples near my nose and 1 big pimple right on my jawline 😦 So after knowing that this month’s theme is skin care, I got a little bit hyped up ^_^ Just hoping they will not give me anything for dry-normal skin 😀 So what did I get actually? Let’s just see the package first!

This month's colour is black and blue!
This month’s colour is black and blue!

I love the blue ribbon! And this month’s box is again, a sturdy and matte black box, which I love ^_^ I couldn’t find anything that I don’t like about the box itself~

Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box

Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box

Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box

So, it’s kinda surprising for this month. Eventually, everyone will get EVERYTHING in this month’s booklet. And that means this month’s box is the same for every subscriber. Kinda disappointed with that, because they promise to give a “curated by our beauty experts and everyone’s box will be slightly different” box. In my opinion, they just take the easier way this month 😦 Not very professional, but let’s just see the inside first! Who knows if there is a mistake in the booklet ^_^

2 vouchers for October!
2 vouchers for October!

I got 2 vouchers for October, which I’m sure I will never use. The top is a 20% discount for all treatment at Clinic Green Alvina in South Tangerang. The expire date is 2014, January 31st. The second one is an IDR 100,000 discount voucher at Touch and only valid for photo rejuvenation or hair removal treatment. Touch is in FX Lifestyle X’Nter. Visit their website HERE and their Facebook Page HERE. Since I won’t be using these vouchers, should I give them away too? hehehe Just leave a comment down there and let me know if you want it 😀

Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box

So when I opened the box, I was welcomed with a really pretty blue tissue paper and ribbon!! I really can’t wait to see what I got, so I dig right in~

Beauty Treats Indonesia October Box

I actually got 9 items in the box! The list of the items are:

  • Laneige Be Waterful sample set
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Lavender Eau de Toilette
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Body Lotion in Himalayan Blue
  • Lioele Vita Shake Pack in Kiwi (the green one)
  • Lioele Vita Shake Pack in Blueberry (the purple one)
  • Utama Spice Face & Body Butter in Lavender
  • Masami Shouko Blending Brush

Wait, those are just 7  items…. Oh, let’s see what I got in Laneige sample set!

Laneige Be Waterful Sample Set
Laneige Be Waterful Sample Set

I got a Water Bank Moisture Cream (dry to normal skin), Water Bank Essence, and Snow BB Cream in No. 2 Natural BB (which I’m sure it will be too white for my skintone), ALSO a voucher to get more samples!! I just need to show the voucher to Laneige counter ^_^ Well, I was kinda upset with the samples that I got from Laneige. I OBVIOUSLY have oily skin, why do they keep giving me a sample for dry-normal skin?? And for every BB Cream with 2 shades only, both shades are too light for me. I have to buy Etude House’s W24 to match my skintone 😦 Well, thank God this month is my last subscription :p

OVERALL, I am happy with October’s box from BTI. I love the MS brush and the Lavender EDT~ I prefer Lavender a lot more than Rose, tbh. BTI’s October box got a 4/5 from me. 1 point is deducted from the dry-normal skin sample from Laneige and because this month’s box doesn’t look like it’s curated by their beauty experts according to everyone’s skin condition. So BTI subscribers, are you happy with October box? For the non subscriber, will you subscribe to them after reading my review posts of BTI? If you want to subscribe for their December box (looks like they will have a holiday on November because I checked for my subscription earlier) you can subscribe by clicking the link HERE. Leave your comments down below and I will see you all soon! Thank you for reading ♥~

P.S.: Beauty Treats will hold up a workshop with Crabtree & Evelyn. It’s theme is Fragrance Layering. I thought the workshop will be fun so I registered for it, along with my precious cousin ♥. The fee is IDR 100,000 and you will get:

  • IDR 150,000 discount for any purchase during the workshop
  • A goodie bag worth over IDR 350,000
  • FREE hand treatment massage
  • High tea & cookie corner
Beauty Treats Fragrance Layering Workshop
Beauty Treats Fragrance Layering Workshop

To join the workshop, simply send an email to cs@beautytreats.co.id. The event is on Saturday October 26th in Grand Indonesia West Mall. It will start at 3pm, so don’t be late ^_^ Hurry up and send your email if you’re interested because the seats are LIMITED. And no, I’m not being paid to post about this workshop. I just find this workshop to be interesting because I’m into some perfume. I love Anna Sui Forbidden Affair and Lanvin Marry Me. I’m currently curious with Vera Wang perfumes because their bottles are so pretty! I’m still looking for the miniatures hehe

Leave a Reply

