Review

[Review] Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

Hello everyone!!! I am back with another review~ I am actually so happy that I can put up more product reviews on my blog this month~ I usually just blabber every month and the reviews are minimal LOL

You probably know how I am obsessed with clear fair skin, which is so far from my actual skin right now. Therefore, I keep trying to find the right products for my face so I can achieve the clear skin look. I used to apply The History of Whoo Soon Hwan Essence on my face, and I admit this essence helps my skin A LOT! But because I forgot to re-order this essence, I need to find something to replace it ASAP. I read reviews online about this Mizon Snail Repair Cream and the magic of Snail mucus, and I decided to try it out!

This original snail mucus takes care of your all kind of skin problems in all in one skin care system on your first skin care step. It repairs tired and aging skin, leaving it feel refreshed. It also the first protector of your naked skin.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

This cream comes with a box (of course, duh!). The box is a brown-copper-orangey colour and it’s metallic. Just the box itself looks quite expensive. The cream comes in a glass jar, so it’s a little heavy and unhygienic. The cap is actually a hard plastic so you don’t have to worry even if you drop the cap.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

The box has an original hologram sticker on top to ensure that you got the original Mizon cream, not something fake. But, the bottom side of the box also has an opening but without any sticker or seal to it. I think it will be best if the box can’t be opened from the bottom so you are 8000% sure that it’s fresh and original. The box is a little damaged when I received it because of shipping 😦

20131228_141601

The side of the box has English product description, usage directions, and ingredients list. On the other side, these things are listed in Korean. I believe this cream is free from paraben because I see no parabens in the ingredients list. At first, I am undecided between this cream and the gel type one. I told the seller about my skin condition and concerns, and she told me it’s better to take the cream one because it has higher snail mucus concentration. This cream has 92% of snail mucus in it while the gel type only has around 70-ish%!

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

This picture is actually the first time of opening the box from the top. I already use this cream for about 2 months since last October. I don’t know why I didn’t open the box from the top LOL

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

The cream comes in a transparent brown glass jar. The packaging design is nothing to fangirl about, it’s just a sleek, round glass jar. I like how it’s transparent so I can see how much I have left. As you can see in the picture, I’m already on the last third of the product. I think this product can last me a good 3-4 months. With the price of just IDR 250,000 I can’t complain much! Oh, the box list the retail price is KRW 39,000. Now I wonder why I got this for much cheaper price. Maybe because the seller buy this in bulk so she gets discount? hehehe I won’t complain, though!

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

The size is not too big, nor too small. Just a comfort grip in my palm. It contains 75 ml which I think a decent amount for the price.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

When you open the cap, you will see a plastic separator which keeps the product from sticking to the inside of the cap. I find this is useful because mine is being shipped so the product went everywhere in the tub. The last thing I want to see is the product sticking in the cap and I have to scrape it out with my fingers, which is more unhygienic.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

The manufacturing date is printed on the bottom of the glass jar. Mine is on August 19th, 2013. Since the product has a shelf life of 12 months, then I can keep using this until August 2014. Although, I am sure I will finish it by January or February being the latest.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

Despite the name being “Cream“, this actually is different from all the cream I’ve ever used. This is runnier than creams, but not as runny as gels (by saying gel, I’m referring to Cure Natural Aqua Gel type of gel). Maybe because this cream has 92% snail mucus so it’s not as thick as most creams. It is easily spreadable, so a little goes a long way. I can use that size on my hand for both my cheeks.

Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

And despite the “Cream“, this absorbs into my skin quite fast. I apply this religiously twice a day after my Soon Hwan essence and I think this cream lives to my expectation. It claims to tighten pores, relief trouble marks, improve fine lines, protect skin from external harm, recover skin, and make your skin smoother. I do feel my skin has a better texture now on the areas where there are no acne scars and pimples. It does help tighten my pores a bit. I used to have some fine lines near my eyes, and I have just noticed this now but it decreases! I don’t know about trouble marks relief because I still have my battle scars here and there (1-2 pimples keep coming everytime the last one dies! Gosh I hate them!) but I can see that they are less noticeable now.

And as a summary of all my pointless blabbering up there,

Positive sides

  • Not too expensive, IDR 250,000 by the time I bought this from Coccinelle Cosmetic. Now she sells it for IDR 275,000. On my 3rd repurchase, I bought this from @koreacosmetic88 on Instagram for only IDR 230,000!
  • A little goes a long way. 1 tub will probably last 3-4 months max
  • Doesn’t have a weird smell. In fact, I don’t smell anything and I believe this is fragrance free
  • Paraben free (no parabens listed in the ingredients list)
  • Contains 92% snail mucus. Why opted for a lower concentration? :p
  • Transparent glass jar makes it easy to see how much left you have
  • Simple sleek packaging, nothing fancy and easy to store
  • Easy to be absorbed by skin, doesn’t have any sticky feeling
  • Can be used by all skin types. I am mad oily and I am fine with this!
  • Doesn’t break me out, which is the most important thing!
  • Does what it claims to do (tighten pores, smoother skin, relief trouble marks, improve fine lines)

Negative sides

  • Not so easy to find. There is no counter yet in Indonesia so you have to purchase this online
  • Glass jar can be dangerous since it will break if it fell. But not a problem for me
  • Comes in a tub, which is unhygienic for some people. Again, not a problem to me
  • Doesn’t come with a spatula. Maybe this is a bad point for some people? Not to me LOL
  • Can you please sell this in 100 ml size but with same price? LOL just kidding!

Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? Yes if I am in desperate need of moisturizer. But I am planning to use The History of Whoo’s Soo Yeon cream 🙂

Overall I love this cream since it doesn’t break me out and live up to my expectation. It does what it claims, so there is no complain coming from me~ It’s not sticky and it keeps my oily face moisturized until the morning without a greasy feeling.

Have you ever tried a snail mucus skin care? Or this? Do you love it as much as I do? Share it in the comments below ^_^ Oh, I will be away for holiday and not gonna bring my laptop so I won’t be able to post anything until January 3rd.  So I want to wish you all HAPPY NEW YEAR before it’s too late! I hope 2014 will bring more joy and love to you and your beloved people. Thank you so much for reading my sometimes-random-posts and leaving comments. Also thank you for those who follows my blog. I know my blog still lacks in a lot of things but I will not stop learning ^_^ I wish my blog can be useful for those who read it. And finally, an edited recent selca to remind you of my face *flips hair* Am I pretty? LOL Thank you for reading! See you in 2014!!

Sherly Stephanie

10 thoughts on “[Review] Mizon All In One Snail Repair Cream

  1. very detailed review dear 😀 *two thumbs up* hehe
    gosh, i wanna try this snail cream as my acne scars really horrid me LOL
    thanks for the review dear 🙂 I’ll make sure to set my eye on this cream and will purchase it ASAP!
    on not forget, MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR *sorry for the late greeting*
    wish u happy holiday and be safe on your trip 😉
    God Bless 😀

    1. OMG Jess, I haven’t replied to you??? ㅠㅠㅠㅠ Sorryyyyy 😦
      I’m on my 2nd tub for this! 😀
      I find this helpful for more recent acne scars and make them fade away faster, but I don’t know about the older ones. I still have a lot of acne scars T_T
      But I still think this one worth to try 😀

    1. Hi Dewi ^_^
      Sayangnya aku belom pernah coba snail cream nya Tony Moly. Dari namanya kedengeran bagus hihi
      Kalo boleh tau, yg Tony Moly persentase snail mucus nya brp persen ya? Soalnya aku pilih ini karena persentasenya paling tinggi dibanding yg lain ^_^

      1. Sebelumnya ga pernah tau..ini barusan cek :
        Anti-wrinkle & Whitening & Moisturizing.
        Fermente snail ampoule cream with 24K gold restores skin’s vitality and elasticity.
        Contains 65% Snail Secretion Filtrate.

        Perbedaannya mungkin tonymoly ada kandungan “gold” nya tp presentase snail mucus nya lbh sedikit.

        Pertama beli waktu ke Seoul dan teman nitip. Dia bilang dia cuma pake samplenya tp udah keliatan ngaruh dikulitnya jadi lebih cerah dan bekas jerawatnya memudar.
        Akhirnya aku beli juga. Sekarang sih uda pake setengah jar. Kata adik dan teman sih merah2 di pipi udah berkurang. Dan bekas jerawat jg memudar.
        Ini lagi bingung mau beli Tony Moly lagi atau nyoba yg lain spt Mizon or Missha. Dengar2 snail series Missha jg bagus ^^

      2. Wah keren bgt ada gold nya *O* Aku ga terlalu explore skincare soalnya gampang break out 😦 Jadinya ngintip2 review org aja hehehe
        Tapi keliatannya Tony Moly punya worth to try 😀 Masukin ke trylist deh hihi ^_^
        Missha aku ada sample nya di rumah kl ga salah, tapi blm pernah coba :p Liat2 review sih semua snail cream bagus2 aja ya, belom ada yg jadi bad review 🙂

    1. Hello 🙂

      Mungkin coba ditanya ke sellernya kok yang ini ga ada hologramnya. Terakhir aku beli masih ada hologramnya kok. Tapi bisa jadi versi packaging barunya ga pake hologram hehe Setau aku sih sejauh ini belom ada fake-nya Mizon All in One Repair Cream ini.

      Sorry ga bisa bantu banyak, soalnya aku udah ga pake ini. Sekarang lagi coba beralih ke yg natural, jadi masih tahap adaptasi + percobaan hihi

Leave a Reply

