Review · SPONSORED

[Review] Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream – 01 Pink Beige

Hello! I am back with another review post~ I will review Holika Holika CC Cream which is sent to me by Koreabeauty for review purpose. Although I got this for free, I will only write my honest review ^_^

Let’s go on to my usual opening speech!

This is the first CC cream I have ever tried since the CC cream rage a while ago. I am interested in CC creams because they claim to have more skincare products in it compared to BB cream. Because of that, CC cream don’t have that great coverage like usual BB creams. I think people with good skin can just use CC cream instead of BB cream. Too much makeup won’t do any good to your face πŸ˜€ But because I don’t have good skin, I just stick with BB cream all this time :p

So how’s my opinion on my debut of wearing CC cream? Scroll down to find out!

Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream

When I first accepted this product, I was kinda disappointed because they sent me in color 01 Pink Beige. As you know, my face is a little darker than the rest of my body, therefore I use Honey Beige on my face although my body can handle Natural Beige or sometimes Light Beige. I thought this will be waaaay too light for me, even worse, it’s pink undertone! But when I searched the internet, the Pink Beige is actually a tad bit darker than the Natural Beige.

Okay, before I write my own thoughts, I will let you see the swatches and the oil control first!

Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream - 01 Pink Beige

I decided to swatch it on a white paper so you can see the color change. It started as a very pale pink beige out of the tube, then as you blend it along, it LITERALLY changes color to a little bit darker beige. Since I have a crappy phone camera, I couldn’t take close up picture of the cream. But it has color particles (black, brown, those kind of color) which will burst and combine to match your skin tone.

However, seeing the result on the white paper, I don’t think this will work for people who wear darker than Sand Beige. I mean if you’re a Tan, it won’t change its color to Tan.

Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream - 01 Pink Beige

For the oil control, I don’t think it’s that good. You can see on the photo above that it has quite a lot of oil after 90 minutes. However, if you apply it thinly and don’t build up the coverage, I found the oil control is so-so. I have oily skin and I have been using this for a week. I applied it in the morning, and I always got home at 5pm, and this doesn’t make my face look more oily than usual.

Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream - 01 Pink Beige

The photo above shows how it adapts to my inner wrist. It appears a little bit brighter after, but it’s still natural. The finish is semi-matte. It’s not dewy, but it’s definitely not matte. I can see a little shine, but it’s not something an oil control powder can’t cover. It’s not totally matte, though.

So how’s this baby on my face?

I LOVE IT! It doesn’t make my face look too white, but it does make it look brighter. It has light coverage, but it has a good sun protection, SPF 32 and PA ++, which is good for daily wear! This also doesn’t break me out, and it’s easy to be wiped off with baby wipes. It has a mild, soft flowery scent. It’s actually something that I like! You can’t smell it once it’s on your face, though.

The texture is in the middle of runny and thick. It doesn’t blend as hard as a BB cream, but it also not that easy to blend. I found a little doesn’t go a long way (or am I applying it wrong?). I tend to use more than I usually use compared to my Any Cushion. I apply this on my face with my fingers. I tried using the cushion puff, but it doesn’t work well. I still prefer my fingers πŸ˜€

Positive sides

  • Not too expensive! Only IDR 179,460 for the full size. Get additional 10% OFF if you buy from their Facebook Page
  • Smells good~
  • Doesn’t break me out
  • Semi-matte finish so it looks more natural
  • Feels light although I wear it all day
  • Enough SPF for daily wear
  • It adjusts to my skin tone
  • Makes my face appear a little bit fresher and brighter
  • The full size comes in a pump tube
  • Chic and classy packaging with a doft black plastic tube

Negative sides

  • Only has 2 shade, 01 Pink Beige and 02 Natural Beige
  • A little hard to blend, but still blend-able!

Rating :Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? YES, but not in the near future. I wish to try other CC creams as well so I can see who has the best CC cream ^_^ But I do recommend this for people who want to do their debut on CC creams!

Overall there is nothing that I hate from this CC cream. I give this CC cream an applause for being able to make me want to try other CC creams! For now, this is my favorite CC cream. But I will keep looking out for other great CC creams out there πŸ˜€

Have you tried this one out? Do you like it? Or do you have another HG CC cream? Or are you the people who want to do your CC cram debut? πŸ˜€ Leave some words in the comment section below! I’d be happy to read all of them ^_^ Thank you for reading, and I’ll see you later in another review! πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “[Review] Holika Holika Face 2 Change Color Control Cream – 01 Pink Beige

  1. wooah I never tried any cc cream before and I’m freaking curious >.<
    but I must finish all my bb cream first LOL and not too long ago I just bought my first foundation from l'oreal ahaha πŸ˜€
    thanks for the review πŸ˜‰

    1. Try this one, Jess!
      I don’t know a lot about CC cream but I think this (maybe?) one of the best ones out there? hahaha
      Aaaaaahhhhh yes I saw your post about that! I’ll be waiting for your review on L’oreal! I have an old foundation at home that I don’t dare to use it anymore LOL

Leave a Reply

