Review · SPONSORED

[Review] Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

Hello ladiesssss~~! It’s been quite a long time since my last blog post 😦 I’ve been trying to update this blog more often but university life ruin it all. I have a lot of things I want to review but yet I don’t have the time. Well, I do have time sometimes, but I usually use it to sleep because I’ve been lacking of rest this month.

Anywaaaay, this is the 3rd BB Cream that I’ve tried in my whole 21 years of life. This is sent to me by Koreabeauty for review purpose, and I will only put honest review. I’ve checked other reviews on this, but somehow I get a different result. I don’t know what’s wrong, though…. I’ll just pretend that I didn’t read any of the reviews and I will go on with my own ^_^

Tony Moly Luminouse Goddess Aura BB Cream

 

First off. The packaging. The one that was sent to me is in a deluxe sample size which contains 20 ml. The full size product contains 45 ml. Mine comes in a pearly white plastic tube which is quite thick. The sample comes in a squeeze tube type and a twist off pick cap.

 

Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

 

Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

 

Although the cap is on the bottom of the tube, I experience no spills until today. I use this for a straight week and I LOVE IT! Probably will be my HG BB cream for now ^_^ If you see closely inside the cap, you can see they mold a stopper (the thing that pokes out in the middle of the cap). It is to prevent the mess. I honestly like tube packaging because I can control how much I want to squeeze out~

 

Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream coverage

 

Above is the coverage test on the inside of my wrist. I use Tony Moly Apple Tint and NYX Skinny Eye Marker and then cover it up with the BB cream. I have to say the coverage is light to medium, depends on how much product you use. The result ended up pinkish because it blended the lip tint along! T_T But I will give you another photo on the coverage later down below~

 

Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream oil control

 

Let’s see the oil control. Since I don’t have any other BB cream in my possession right now, so I compare it with the previous CC Cream that I review. The Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream has slightly more oil control. Please ignore the smearing above the BB cream, that is because of me :p The photo above is taken after 90 minutes.

 

Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

 

Okaaaaay, excuse the weird smileeee HAHAHA I’m not used to taking photo of myself straight from the front! Well, the photo says it all. It brightens my face, it covers a little bit of my dark circle, and it has a decent SPF 37 PA++ which is good enough for my daily wear. The texture is a bit thinner than other BB cream so it’s easier to blend. A little goes a long way, and I love the finish of this BB cream on my face!

I have oily face, but this BB cream gives me a matte finish for a whole day! I apply it at 6.30 AM and my face still looks fresh even at 7 PM. It doesn’t make my face oilier than usual, and it also doesn’t fade or melt or oxidize. My face looks more awake in the morning and fresher in the evening.

It has a mild floral scent but it’s not noticeable after applying. I personally like the scent hehehe. It feels light on my face and sometimes I forgot that I am having this on my face LOL (maybe that’s just me).

Positive sides

  • Easy to blend
  • Has a mild floral scent which doesn’t smell like an ahjumma (old lady)
  • Decent sun protection for daily wear
  • Feels light upon application
  • Light to medium coverage
  • Doesn’t oxidize or melt even on my oily skin
  • Make my face looks more awake and fresh
  • Matte finish. If you want dewy finish, you can add the Goddess Aura Beam with this ^_^
  • Good oil control!
  • Suits my skin tone although it’s almost too white
  • Squeeze tube packaging – My favorite!
  • Most important thing — Doesn’t break me out!

Negative sides

  • I don’t know about the price, but it should range from IDR 140,000 – 170,000 I believe? You can ask Koreabeauty directly on Facebook and they will give you some additional discount from the price in their qoo10 ^_^
  • Only 1 shade, and it only suit people with fair to light-medium skin tone.

Rating :Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? YES, but I also want to try other BB cream πŸ™‚

 

Have you tried this BB Cream? Or any other BB Cream from Tony Moly? Do you like it? Or hate it?

Share it in the comments down below ^_^ I’d love to read all the comments πŸ˜€ OH, and do you want to see circle lens review? I have just bought a pair of circle lens and I love it so much!

Okay, I will hopefully be back this weekend with a skincare review! It is also from Koreabeauty. I hope it doesn’t matter because I will still post an honest review anyway hehehe. Until then, thank you for reading β™₯~

12 thoughts on “[Review] Tony Moly Luminous Goddess Aura BB Cream

    1. Really? πŸ˜€ Wah samaan banget! ^_^
      Di kamu hasilnya matte atau dewy?
      Baca2 review katanya hasilnya dewy, tapi di aku malah lebih matte dari Face 2 Change CC cream nya Holika .___.

      1. Hoooo brarti di kita hasilnya matte yah πŸ˜€
        Aku agak bingung baca blog yg lain pada blg ini dewy .__.
        Mgkin mereka gabungin sama aura beamnya kali ya~ Atau emg mukanya udah kinclong dewy dari sananya hihi

      2. malah aku baca bbrp reviewnya western blogger, hasilnya matte loh. Iya mungkin tergantung kondisi kulit masing2 yaaa

  1. di aku malah dewy yg iniii hahahah beda2 kali ya? o_O
    dipake di km bagus sherr, cocok ko warnanya hihi ❀ nice review!

    1. engga kok cel, aku baca review orang2 semua pada blg dewy LOL
      di km dewy nya keliatan ya? apa aku kurang perhatiin ya .__.
      tapi pas sore2 pulang jg tetep kaga dewy hahaha :p

      iyaaaa aku rada kaget sih pas pertama pake soalnya ga biasa liatnya.
      tp klo diliat2 jadi sama warna leher sm muka wkwkwk
      Thank you ceeeel ❀

    1. Thank youuuu ^_^ And welcome to the blogging world ❀

      Emang tujuannya ngeracunin org sih hihihi πŸ˜›
      Hmm, mgkin bisa coba pake blender sponge? People said blender sponge is good (doesn't have to be beauty blender. There are a lot of other cheaper options).
      I know, right? I think I prefer this 20 ml size than the 45 ml size because it looks cuter ^_^

  2. this bb cream seem really great! ^^
    I’m planning to finish all my bb cream before moving on to another bb cream hehe and maybe this bb cream will be the first one πŸ˜€
    and yes! I would love to see your circle lens review hihi ^.^

    1. This one is great, Jess πŸ˜€
      Probably will keep this one always in stock on my dresser while trying out other BB cream ^_^
      I’d love to do the circle lens review! I’m confused of how to take the pictures LOL
      My phone camera is not good for close up photos 😦
      Should I buy a camera? hahaha

  3. Does this bb cream cause you pimples? I’m afraid to purchase because i live in a tropical climate with huge amount of humid.

Leave a Reply

