Review · SPONSORED

[Review] Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan Oil

Hello buncha lovelies! As I promised, this is my last review of the month. I finally get to try this one out after giving my skin a break after using Berrianne. Too bad my skin didn’t want to cooperate with Berrianne T_T

So, this is another product sent by KoreaBeauty for review purpose. I still have a bunch of products from them to review, but because everything left is skincare (well, plus one lip tint!) then it will need longer time to review 😦 However, I’m still glad that I can try the skincare that I’m excited about because they do send me a lot of stuffs ^_^

So, I ran out of my Soon Hwan essence like…. a couple of weeks ago and decided to just give this one a shot. I know that it says toner, but still I want to try it out as a replacement for my essence. Also, it says to contain Argan oil, which I’m really curious about~ Then I tried this for a full 2 weeks or maybe a few days less. And now I decided to write this review ^_^

Okay enough of the blabbering, let’s get to the review!

 

Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan OilI got the sample size that contains 30 ml of the toner. The packaging is in a plastic bottle with the twist off cap type. The bottle is in a soft orange color, and the plastic is quite sturdy. I think this size and packaging is great for travel purpose because they won’t take so much of room in your pouch and no worries of broken glass bottle ^_^

 

Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan OilWhen you twist off the cap, you can see that it’s not a pump bottle. I believe the full size product is made with pump so it’s easier to control the amount of product you want. But I don’t have any difficulties with this kind of bottle opening, since the toner itself is not the liquid type. Wait…. what?? Yep, you read it right. It’s a toner, but it’s not liquid. It’s more of a runny gel. They claim to be suitable even for the sensitive skin type

 

Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan Oil

Click the image above for clearer picture ^_^ It is actually recommended for the dry skin and sensitive skin. So…. actually not for me LOL But I just know this by the time I wrote this post XD It has 0.01% of Argan oil (which is very little? In 10 liters of this toner, there is only 1 ml of Argan oil LOL) and Witch Hazel.

Argan oil is known to repair the skin and provide moisture. Also able to help fight acne, anti allergic and anti inflammation ingredient, up to fade acne marks, dark spots and stretch mark. While Witch Hazel can help with sun burn, as anti inflammatory, anti microbial, moisturizer and as astringent. So this toner should be the bomb for dry skin and people who are fighting with acnes and the acne marks πŸ™‚

 

Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan OilAs you can see above, the toner is clear and not the usual watery texture. It spreads easily and absorb quite fast on my skin. I can directly apply my other layers of skincare on top of this. It smells a little flowery, but not something I can’t handle. It doesn’t make my skin more oily than usual, nor it dries out my skin. But I have to stop using this, because my skin doesn’t seem to like it. I got tiny white acnes on my forehead and cheeks. It’s not the big red ones that will pop, though. I’m starting to think if I should continue using this or not. I’ve stopped for maybe…. a week? And currently trying out Etude House Like 20 Booster Essence ^_^

Despite my skin not giving good response for this, the moisturizing effect is good. My cheeks sometimes feel a little bit dry after I wash my face, but after applying this then it doesn’t feel dry that often. I don’t know how this effect my acne scars because I get some nasty breakouts recently, so everything seems worse than normal LOL I will just say that I didn’t see any improvements on my acne scars during 2 weeks of using this.

 

Positive sides

  • Moisturizing
  • A light flowery scent
  • Nice packaging for travel! The bottle is squeeze-able πŸ˜›
  • Fast absorbing
  • Doesn’t make my face more oily than usual

Negative sides

  • My skin seem to dislike this TT_TT

Rating :Β β™₯β™₯Β β€’ 2.5/5

Will I repurchase this? NOPE. I will just use my Soon Hwan essence while testing out new essence every once in a while ^_^ My HG essence for now is still the Soon Hwan essenceΒ β™₯ I do recommend people with dry-sensitive skin to try this one out πŸ™‚

 

So, have any of you try this toner and get different results from me? Or maybe you use the entire line? Share your experience in the comments, I’d love to read them ^_^ I will be back next month, hopefully this following week~ Thank you for reading, and here’s a spoiler, I will host a giveaway for my 2nd year blog anniversary! ^_^ I’m choosing the prize from now, so please do comment what you prefer πŸ˜€ But again, I’m sorry for my international readers because this will be for Indonesia only TT_TT The shipping fee to your house might be more expensive than the prize itself 😦

See you on the next post! ^_^

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “[Review] Tony Moly Floria Nutra-Energy Toner with Argan Oil

  1. aaa sayang bgt di km ga cocok ya sher~
    padahal denger argan oil berasa kayanya bagus lol trnyata cm 1ml dr 10L XD
    wah udah 2 taun nge blog ternyataaa? september ya sher birthday blog nya? hihi :p congrats yaaa

    1. Iyaaaaaa, padahal berharap ini bakal cocok 😦
      Aku juga tadi baru tau cel. kemaren2 kirain argan oilnya banyak gt :p gataunya dikit doang~ wkwkwk
      Baru 2 taun kok cel, masih batita di dunia blog wkwkwk Iyaaa september~ Masih lama cel sbnernya, cuma takut lupa nanti jadi mulai skrg aja cari hadiah nya :3
      Thank you yaaaa ^_^

  2. i don’t really like tony moly skincare products because the aren’t as good as their makeup :/
    waaaah i really want to try etude house like 20 line~! πŸ˜€ but now I’m kinda prioritizing the budget for my wardrobe huhu 😦
    thanks for the review hun πŸ˜‰

    1. Yep, from the 2 Tony Moly skincare that I’ve tried none suits my skin T_T I think I will just stick to their makeup. Btw Jess, last time I go to TA, Tony Moly is having a Buy 1 Get 1 promotion! But I didn’t enter the shop so I don’t know when it will end or the T&C~

      Etude House Like 20, actually I recommend it! The booster essence and eye concentrate is great! Until today, I think my skin likes it πŸ˜€ I hope I won’t break out :p

      Ah really??? I want to buy clothes too, but then my face will be neglected LOL I’m almost out of essence so I think I will have to buy skin care first :/

Leave a Reply

