Review

[Review] Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette

Hellooooo beauties~! First of all, let’s welcome April, the month of mid-test! Since I only take 2 subject this semester, I only have 2 mid-tests which are on the 3rd and 11th this month. Between that? Well, holiday of course! Hahaha. That is also exactly why I didn’t update this blog before. I’ve prepared the photos and edited them by the 5th, but then I don’t know why I decided to post it today :/

Oh, today is one of my cousin’s birthday! Her name is Jessica, and I think she’s turning 15 or 16 this year because she’s in high school already ^_^ I haven’t wished her yet, but I will!

Okay, today’s review is the Sleek eyeshadow palette which I got from Icel (Chel’s Latte) from our blog swap! She also did a review for this palette, check hers out! This is my 3rd eyeshadow palette. And a quick fact here, all my eyeshadow palettes are given to me, either from a beauty box or blog swaps LOL Yeah I’m so stingy! All of you probably already heard about Sleek palette raves, right? I know I’m late but I’m gonna add another review for their eyeshadow palette!

Let’s go!

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteThe palette itself comes in a carton box with matte finish at it has full print on all sides. The front shows the name of the palette and some crushed eyeshadow piles which are the color of the eyeshadows inside.

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteThe top has the name of the palette and the code number. I found this to be helpful if you are like me, the one who keeps everything with the box packaging LOL

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette ingredients listThe back of the palette has the ingredients list printed on it. I don’t read ingredients that much, but I know a lot of people out there are concerned with what’s inside the stuffs that you put on your face so I post it up πŸ™‚ Don’t get me wrong, I do try to avoid as much chemicals as I can (well I don’t even take medicines when I’m just a little sick HAHAHA) but eyeshadow ingredients don’t really bother me. If it’s skincare, then I do care.

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteMy palette is the new version from Sleek. Their older version has a much bigger “Sleek” writing on top. This newer version looks more “sleek” than the older one, but I still love both version πŸ™‚ The palette is in matte black plastic which is surprisingly sturdy. It doesn’t feel cheap, and doesn’t look cheap.

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteThe back side of the palette has nothing interesting, so let’s just pop this palette open, shall we? πŸ˜€

 

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteInside the palette, you can see 12 colorful eyeshadows already waiting for you! I tried to get the colors as close to real life as possible πŸ˜€ You can see that we get 2 greens, 2 blues, and 2 pinks in this palette. The eyeshadows also the newer version from Sleek. Their older one has fish net textures, which they eliminate in the new version, probably to eliminate fall outs in the pan.

 

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights PaletteA close shot of the shadow colors~

  • Chill, is a cool, light blue. It resembles ice or icy water in my head.
  • Pout, is more to the magenta color compared to Pucker.
  • Sugarlite, one of my fav colors in this palette. A beautiful medium shade of purple which blends beautifully with blues.
  • Cricket, the green that goes more to the yellow side than the blue side, a light green.
  • Bolt, is my most fav color in this palette. It’s a beautiful middle-sky blue/Brandeis blue!
  • Strike, is a bright neon orange.
  • Dragon Fly, yes they put a space between Dragon and Fly is a medium green, more to the blue side.
  • Pucker, a tiiiiiiny bitΒ muted if compared to Pout.
  • Bamm!, is a bright neon yellow. The color of banana in my head LOL
  • Floss, a pale peachy pink.
  • Crete, well whaddya expect? It’s a light gray color, and similar to the color of concrete in my head~
  • Pow!, a pure white.

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette swatchThe color swatch for the first 6 shadows on the left. Sugarlite is a little hard to swatch because it doesn’t show up well on my arms, but it shows beautifully on my eyes!

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette swatchSorry, the lighting changes T_T Blame Mr.Sun because it’s his fault :p Well, sorry to say I’m disappointed with Floss and Cement. Both don’t show up on my hand. Floss doesn’t show up on my eyes either. Cement….. well, I need a load of it to make it shows. For Dragon Fly, Pucker, and Bamm!, they show up really well on both my eyes and arm.

So far I don’t experience any fall-outs for all the colors. They are surprisingly creamy and so soft! I haven’t wear any of the colors to go outside yet because I’m not confident with bright colors.

I made 2 looks with this palette, which is not that great, but I’m kinda impressed with myself! Hahaha Whaddya think about them?

 

First Look : Icy Sky

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette Look

Products/colors used :

  • Eyeshadow : Chill in the inner half, Bolt in outer half, Sugarlite on the crease, a dust of Pow! on top to soften the look.
  • NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker, make an open cat eye, don’t join the lower line and upper line.
  • Wet n Wild Mega Length Waterproof mascara, apply a thick coat on top and bottom lashes.
  • Etude House Lash Perm 3 Step Volumecara – Step 1 to volumize, even out, and separate the top and bottom lashes.

 

Second Look : Deep Burn

Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette Look

Products/colors used :

  • Eyeshadows : Strike on the inner half, Pout on the outer half, Bolt on the crease.
  • NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker, just lengthen the eye and open the eye by not joining the lower and upper line.
  • Wet n Wild Mega Length Waterproof mascara, apply a thick coat on top and bottom lashes.
  • Etude House Lash Perm 3 Step Volumecara – Step 1 to volumize, even out, and separate the top and bottom lashes.

 

Positive sides

  • Super creamy and soft!
  • Not too expensive, around IDR 180,000 – 200,000 depends on the seller
  • 10 out of 12 colors shows up REALLY WELL
  • Easy to blend
  • Doesn’t crease after 5 hours with primer
  • Huge mirror!
  • No fall outs

Negative sides

  • 2 out of 12 colors don’t show up well

Rating :Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β€’ 4.5/5

Will I repurchase this? Well not this palette. I want to try their other palettes like, Oh So Special, V2 Darks, Vintage Romance, Bad Girl, Storm, Au Naturel…. well the list goes on LOL

 

So have you tried any of Sleek palettes? What do you think about them? Would you like to try this specific palette? Or should I just have this as one of the prizes for my giveaway? πŸ˜€ Share in the comments below! I love reading your comments ^_^

The next post will be another review~! Hopefully I can post it up this week, maybe by Friday or Saturday ^_^ Thank you for reading and I’ll see you on the next post!

40 thoughts on “[Review] Sleek i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1 Brights Palette

  1. I usually don’t go for such colorful palettes, but the shades are so cute! This is great if you really want to play around with colors.

  2. heard of sleek palettes before but never planned on getting any because i don’t do eye make up. but those colours are really bright and vibrant!
    giglove

  3. wow I love this palette…i hv order mine through swap and waiting for it to arrive..i love bright colour welll actually all colours……i’m a eyeshadow junkie…

  4. sheer ampun aku baru baca T___T
    EOTD nya cakeeep ❀ emg si sleek bagus yaa huaha affordable lg XD

Leave a Reply

