Event Report

[Event Report] Find Your Ideal Glow Makeup Show and Fun With the Liner Competition with Shu Uemura

Yaaaayy!! A great news reached my email on last Wednesday! I was invited to Shu Uemura event in Lotte Shopping Avenue along with another 13 awesome beauty bloggers. This is my first invitation from a make up brand to actually attend their show as a blogger. Actually, I’m quite surprised that I got chosen out of all the bloggers that signed up for this because, you know, this blog is not that well known. Still, I really really appreciate that they invited me ^_^ So, THANK YOU SHU UEMURA!

We (the attendees) were told to come to Shu Uemura counter 10-15 minutes before it started, which was at 3 PM. I left home at 1.30 PM but guess what? Because of traffic, I got there somewhere almost 3! I’m just thankful I’m not late. Well, let’s just start the report, shall we? ^_^

 

 

So when I arrived at the counter, there were already a lot of bloggers doing their make up. I decided to come only with BB cream because I don’t want to erase my hardwork my make up and apply a new one. I was kinda confused of whom to confirm my arrival to, but a very nice, and pretty blogger (ci Tia) helped me along and told me to start applying the makeup.

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

I have never come to a Shu Uemura counter before, so the first thing that caught my eyes are these Shu-bears!! Each of them are wearing a different pair of lashes. They all look too cute to be true!

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

 

 

The atmosphere is already fun and exciting from the start. It’s amazing to see beauty bloggers in real life creating their own look for the makeup competition.

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

 

Each makeup table has their own makeup box full of Shu Uemura products from the base to the colorful ones! Guess what? They also put every shade of the Face Architect foundation in the box! But each boxes are different. I mean 1 box will have more lipstick color choice, other will have a bunch of eyeshadows. The box above is the one with more powder. But sharing is caring! ^_^

 

Oh and I met my friend from campus in the event!! Not too surprised because I once join her giveaway ๐Ÿ˜€ Still, it’s super nice to see a familiar face~

 

I stupidly accidentally tried out their Face Architect Foundation instead of the new Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation. BUT, I love it very much! 1 pump is actually too much for my face and neck. The color match me perfectly, and the coverage is GREAT. Sadly, I forgot to remember my shade number T_T

 

Right after I finished applying my foundation, the MC told us that the makeup show will start in a while. All of us took our seats which are provided (of course) by Shu Uemura. I got to sit waaaaay at the very back and didn’t have the guts to stand in the front. So I got some lousy photos, then I decided to stand in the front and took photos from the side after seeing a lot of people doing that. Enjoy the pictures!

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

 

The MUA started with the POREraser UV base, and continued with their foundation, the Lightbulb Foundation that comes with a cutely shapedย sponge. The sponge makes the application more even and smooth~ This foundation has the dewy-glowy finish to it.

Sorry for lousy photo T_T
Sorry for lousy photo T_T

Right after that, the MUA used their new item, the Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation which also comes with a magical sponge! The sponge has 2 sides, the beige color and the white color. Apply it with the white side, then you can polish your face for a smooth look with the beige side. And I tell you, even from the back seat I can see the model’s face looks so smooth and perfect!

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Next, eyebrows. She uses the eyebrow pencil, which they said to last for up to 8 months! No need to use a sharpener, a knife/cutter will do its job the best. I tried this eyebrow pencil in the color brown (I usually uses dark grey) and it is good! I like that it doesn’t create heavy strokes, but it creates thin soft lines so it looks a lot more natural โค

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

 

Move on to the eyes, she uses the Princess palette to create a sweet natural eye makeup. If I remembered correctly, she uses pink and brown. And GOSH it looks so good on the model! I want this palette because it has such a cute design! I have the photo down down down below!

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

After eyeshadow, now the eyeliner. The MUA used their new eyeliner, the Calligraph:ink. Of course I tried this product (after waiting in line with other bloggers). You know that I have the NYX Super Skinny Marker, right? I thought this will be something like that. BUT IT IS DIFFERENT! It’s a lot easier to use and to control. It’s super easy to control the thickness of the line and I think the MUA told us that this eyeliner is waterproof, too! And have I told you that this eyeliner is refill-able? *wink wink*

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

The end result of the whole makeup show on the model! Too bad I didn’t get to take a photo of her left side. Her left eye has the dancing eyeliner design using the Calligraph:ink T_T But you can check other bloggers’ event report for the pic! I’m sure they got her left side ^_^

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

The situation of the audience while the makeup show is going on. All paying dead serious attention to the show, while me trying to take a photo of them XD

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Some of the noms that they served for us. They also offer us lemon tea to drink โค I love how they really respect us bloggers!

 

Shu Uemura Calligraph:ink Eyeliner

both pic credit to Shu Uemura Facebook
both pic credit to Shu Uemura Facebook

A preview of their new product. They are really amazing to make a refill-able eyeliner! The tip of the liner was inspired by calligraphy brush. It’s not stiff, and super soft. It dries quite fast too! The Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation also suit oily skin and it gives a matte finish.

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Okay, now that the makeup show is done, everyone continued their half-finished look for the competition. Okay okay, I have just started. Now I have to choose one of the following looks to re-create or as inspiration. Other bloggers are doing the dancing lines, avant garde, and the sweet fairies. Me?

Sweet Fairies
Sweet Fairies
Masquerade
Masquerade
Dancing Lines
Dancing Lines
Avant Garde
Avant Garde
Structural
Structural

I decided to re-create the Structural look! It looks a lot more simple than the others, but well….. Here is my final result!

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Kinda messed up, right? Hahaha. I wish I did just the dancing lines or just add a little design by the end of my eyes T_T And I should draw my eyebrows with the Calligraph:ink as well so I can get that full, thick brows to frame the whole look TT_TT

 

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Me in Shu Uemura counter! Sorry that I look short and awkward. The angle is not nice HAHAHA I’m actually somewhere in 161 cm, but I am awkward taking photos in front of other people. But when I’m alone, I can make the weirdest face you can imagine just so I can get a good photo or expression for specific area of my face LOL

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

The magical sponge for Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation
The magical sponge for Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation
Close up look on the magical sponge!
Close up look on the magical sponge!

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

An uber cute packaging!!!
An uber cute packaging!!!

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

20140418_153923

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

MAKEUP HEAVEN IN SHU UEMURA for they allow us to try every shade of their products!

 

Shu Uemura event in Lotte

Aaaaaand don’t forget the goodie bag! I received the Silk Cushion Eyeshadow in Peridot Green. What? Cushion eyeshadow? YEP that’s right! I will put up a review on it after I tried it ^_^

This is the end of my event report~ Is this a weird post? Sorry for too many photos T_T I can’t express well in words so I took a lot of photos. Thank you Shu Uemura Indonesia for inviting me, and for the chance to try your products! Also, the goodie bag! I wish this post will somehow help you. Oh, don’t forget to try their new Lightbulb UV Compact Foundation and Calligraph:ink! I also recommend the Face Architect Foundation! Don’t be shy to ask the Beauty Assistant, they have the nicest BAs I’ve ever met! โค

Next post will be my promised post, the gel eyeliner review! Thank you for reading, and see you again soon!

2 thoughts on “[Event Report] Find Your Ideal Glow Makeup Show and Fun With the Liner Competition with Shu Uemura

Leave a Reply

