Review

[Review] Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment with Complete Rice Extract

Hellooooooo~ After dominating(?) my blog with either make up or skin care reviews, I finally get to do a review for hair product! I don’t really apply a lot of products on my hair even when it’s blonde, so that’s why this is my first hair treatment review ever.

I decided to buy a hair treatment because I haven’t cut my hair in like, 6 months and I saw some split ends. I don’t want to cut my hair yet because I still dig my hair length and I don’t know which hair cut to go for. So, instead of pushing myself to the hair salon, I decided to just take a really good care of my hair so it will be super healthy!

Let’s see the chosen one!

Kracie Ichikami Hair TreatmentI bought a Japanese brand hair treatment, Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment, because I haven’t tried any Japanese product except that Koji eyeliner that I reviewed HERE. This hair treatment is not too expensive IMO. I think it contains about 150 to 200 ml because it doesn’t state the amount of product inside. The price is IDR 50,000 or around USD 5.

The hair treatment comes in a shiny black plastic tube. The cap is a plastic, baby pink flip top cap. Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment contains Complete Rice extract with Sakura flower scent. I loooove sakura scent!

 

Kracie Ichikami Hair TreatmentOn the back side of the tube is the directions and the ingredient list. It’s like a regular hair conditioner that you apply after you wash your hair, leave for a while and wash it off afterwards. I apply this once every 2 weeks just because I’m lazy LOL. Or if I know I’m gonna curl my hair, I will apply this treatment the day before.

 

Kracie Ichikami Hair TreatmentThe texture is creamy and less watery like other conditioner. It’s more like a toothpaste consistency. I need quite a lot for my whole head, but I think this hair treatment will lasts for 6 months. I’ve been using it for around 5 times and I love it! If I were to compare this with my hair conditioner, I definitely choose this one. You know how hair conditioner sometimes leave a slippery feel on your hair, right? No matter how clean you wash it off, you will always feel that slippery residue 😦 Well, Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment doesn’t leave that slippery residue! It’s so easy to wash off  and it also gets rid of all the tangles in my hair. I always bring my hair up on my head every time I wash it, so it will definitely be tangled here and there.

 

It actually does a great job in taking care of my hair. Okay, my hair is not that damaged to begin with despite all the chemical process. I love everything about this hair treatment, except that it makes my hair get oily faster. I wash my hair once every two days, and every time I apply this, my hair looks so ratchet on the second day. Well, it’s only once in two weeks so I think I can handle it.

 

Positive sides

  • Does not leave slippery residue
  • Keep my hair healthy
  • Smells super good
  • Not too expensive, considering the amount of product inside and it’s a Japanese brand
  • Easy to find (HERO, Guardian, Watsons, etc)
  • Doesn’t cause allergic reactions

Negative sides

  • Hair gets oily a little faster than when I’m not using it, but I guess that happens to all hair treatments

Rating : ♥♥♥♥• 4.8/5

Will I repurchase this? If my hair gets processed/damaged again, then YES. If I decided to just leave my hair grow and stay away from chemical process, then NO.

 

Have you actually heard about Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment? I didn’t even know that Kracie produces hair products. I thought they only produce those Poppin Cookin toy LOL. Any how, I’m glad that I chose this to take care of my hair. What hair treatment do you use? Share it in the comment section down below~ Oh, the next post will be a make up review! I’m trying to keep a schedule for the posts. It’s the most exciting product since I never thought of buying it before! Hahaha. Okaaaaay, thank you for reading this, beautifuls! See you on the next post ~

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “[Review] Kracie Ichikami Hair Treatment with Complete Rice Extract

  1. I’m thinking to change my current L’oreal conditioner because my hair is damaged quite bad cos of daily blow dry routine lol. Have seeing this product in local drugstores but I never had a chance to try it >.<
    Thanks for the review, I think I'm gonna try this one 🙂 Hope it will help with my dry and damage hair haha 😀

    1. Is L’oreal not that good, Jess? I thought L’oreal are the higher end of drugstore brand :p
      This one caught me by the japanese letters and packaging LOL
      You’re welcome and good luck trying this hair treatment! ❤ Thank you for always reading and commenting on my post :'D

Leave a Reply

