Review

[Review] Etude House Control & Care (CC) Cream in Glow

Hiiiiiii~~~!!! It’s Friday already, so here is another review post! I only have tried 1 CC cream, which is the Holika Holika Color Change which I reviewed HERE. All my BB creams and cushion have matte finish. Like, totally matte. And that’s how I like my face to be since I always have shiny skin after a few hours. But being faced with the glowy and dewy make up trend, I got curious too! Therefore I decided to give it a shot. If I don’t like it, I can always sell it for cheaper price :p

I bought this from an IG seller @koreacosmetic88. She has a lot of ready stock items both the popular ones and the less popular but great ones. She recommend this CC cream to me because I have oily skin instead of the Aura Balm that caught my interest in the first place. And how do I feel about this? Keep reading and enjoy my review!

 

 

Etude House CC cream in GlowInstead of inserting the CC cream tube inside the box, she actually get the CC cream out and flattened the box. Surprised? Yes, me too! But this way, the box came to me in PERFECT condition! The CC cream tube was wrapped with bubble wrap so no harm is done. Other online shop should try this kind of packing too~

Etude House CC cream in GlowThe box is a usual carton box in pearly-shimmery pale pink. I think the color of the box looks like the actual pearl! It has 8 in 1 formula, which are :

  • Anti-aging
  • Stress Relief
  • Hydration
  • Whitening
  • Sun Protection
  • Tone Up
  • Smooth Texture
  • Luminosity

Etude House CC cream in Glow ingredient listHere is the ingredient list for those who are concerned! If you have any allergies, make sure to read the ingredient list first!

 

Etude House CC cream in GlowHere is the packaging of the CC cream tube! It is quite thin and slender. The color is again, the color of the actual pearl. It has that soft shimmer that pearls have! It contains 35 grams, and I prefer this size since I can finish it before it goes bad~

Etude House CC cream in GlowIt comes with a pump, which is a great thing because I don’t want to dig my fingers in CC cream jar. Not because I think it’s unhygienic, I just don’t like the feeling of having anything under my nails. And the second reason is it’s unhygienic LOL. The pump is just white plastic with white plastic cap. The pump is easy to use, and one pump is enough for the whole face. You can control the amount easily with the pump too~

 

 

Etude House CC cream in Glow swatchHere is the swatch inside my wrist~ The cream comes out white, and doesn’t adjust it’s color with your skin tone. If you apply too much, you will definitely look weird LOL So make sure to apply just enough and blend it evenly. It’s easy to blend although the consistency is a little on the thick side.

Etude House CC cream in GlowCan you see the glowy finish on my hand? It doesn’t give an in-your-face glow, but it’s a natural glow. It doesn’t look like oil shine too, which is great! If you want heavier glow, you can always add a shimmery highlighter or just mix it with the Nymph Aura Volumer or something like that 😀 I personally LOOOVE the glow

Etude House CC cream in Glow oil control test

 

This is kinda surprising for me, since I think it will have worse oil control than the Holika Holika. Above is the picture taken after 100 minutes. Despite the glow, the oil control is also not bad. It actually doesn’t feel oily on my face even after hours, so I do recommend this for oily skin people who want to try the glowy look ^_^

Below I will give some swatch and of course camwhore moments with this CC cream ^_^ Scroll down!

Etude House CC cream in GlowSorry for the different lighting, Mr. Sun decided to hide away for a while T_T Well, because this cream stays white and doesn’t adjust to my skin tone, sometimes it looks too white on me. But it’s still not that bad. I don’t look like wearing a white mask or apply a ton of white powder on my face hahahaha Oh I forgot to mention, it has SPF 30/PA ++ which is enough for daily use.

Etude House CC cream in GlowA close up shot on the glow *O* Doesn’t it look natural? Please excuse my skin T_T But it still looks better in pictures than in real life LOL The glow is not too much, but still noticeable.

Etude House CC cream in GlowAnother close up swatch with full makeup. It makes my face looks healthy despite all the scars and everything :p I don’t apply any powder because I only have the oil control powder, which will matte up my face and then there will be no use of applying the CC cream LOL Anyway, let’s wrap this up!

Positive sides

  • Natural glow, not too heavy so it looks natural
  • Light coverage. You will need concealer as your helper
  • Average price, I got mine for IDR 150,000 for 35 grams
  • The pump is great!
  • Light coverage and decent SPF so good for daily use
  • A faint flowery scent
  • Thin packaging so it won’t take much space
  • Great oil control although it gives glowy finish

Negative sides

  • Doesn’t adjust to your skin tone so people with darker skin probably will have a little problem with this

Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? YES, this is my first dewy finish make up item, and I’m very happy with it ^_^

 

Now, some camwhore moments with full makeup and some different lightings~!

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

Full Makeup with Etude House CC Cream in Glow

 

Okaaaay the post ends here~ I hope this post is helpful and enjoyable for you. I will have 3 more posts to do next week, and a giveaway right after that in the June! I’m lacking of things to review for June, so maybe I will spend some money online LOL So, thank you for reading and I’ll see you on Monday!

 

10 thoughts on “[Review] Etude House Control & Care (CC) Cream in Glow

  1. aaah bagus glowing2 nya sher! 🙂
    di ak kok malah jd keputihan waktu itu cb yg silky huhu~
    btw, selca2 nya cakep ❤

    1. Iyaaa aku demen glowing nya hehe
      Kirain aku ga bakal suka soalnya kl Kpop gt glowing nya suka lebay kan LOL
      Aku juga kadang suka keputihan cel 😦
      Coba dicampur sama bb cream dikit?
      Ahahaha thank you ceeeeel ❤ Itu dari 40an kali jepret2 yg bagus cuma itu aja .__.

  2. Hello dear I would like to know that how is different between Glow and silky CC cream 🙂 . I need you help 🙂 .
    I want to know that I have dry skin which one is good for me. Please tell me
    Thank you 🙂

    1. Hello 😀 By far I haven’t tried the Silky one. I don’t think the formula is different. As far as I know, the difference is just the make up finish. The Glow gives a dewy-glowy finish, while the Silky gives a matte finish. So I think it depends on your liking 😀
      Usually dry skin people prefer glowy finish (it makes their skin looks more supple) and oily skin people prefer matte finish (so they look less oily) but I happen to love dewy-glowy finish although I have oily skin hehehe

Leave a Reply

