Haul

[Haul] After such a long time, here is July Haul!

Yeaaaaay finally another Haul post! I’m not gonna lie here, I do buy a lot of random things (no bragging) but I tend to buy it every now and then. I decided it’s time to stop the random buying and just pick the end of the month to buy them. It will be easier to keep track of how much I have spent and which products I’m aiming for, thus suppressing my buying impulse. Without further blabber, here is the haul for July!

 

July Haul

Well it’s probably not a lot of things, but actually I’m pretty broke right now xD However, I am pretty content with my purchase because everything seems to work well! Here is the list of the things I bought, from left to right!

Original Source For Men Black Mint Shower Hair & Body

Yeah, yeah it says that it’s for men but I don’t care. I love mint since the first smell, and when I smell this I decided I need it. It can be used for both body and hair (although it’s a bit drying for long hair) which means it can be used for travel purpose. Just pour it in smaller bottle and you will only have to bring this 1 bottle instead of 2! The smell doesn’t linger for long, and I guess that’s how men prefer their soap to be(?) It leaves minty cold, tingling sensation after the shower which I recommend because everyone knows how hot Jakarta is.

O.S.T Original Pure Vitamin C20 Serum

I have never bothered to add a serum to my face because I’m afraid that my face won’t accept it. But recently I think “the heck with it” and decided to splurge a little for my serum. This is not the first serum I tried, but it is the first full size serum I own. I tried the Green Tea Seed Serum from Innisfree and I think my face accept it just fine. I just hope this OST serum will help fade out the battle scars (re: acne scars) and reduce future breakouts. It came in the mail today and I will try this tonight and update you in a month!

While Sleeping Beautiful Leg Girdle/Spats

The first reason I bought this is because I’m sick of looking at my flabby tummy. The second reason is because it’s on sale from IDR 230k to just IDR 99k! I know this pants probably won’t work as in burning the fats, but I can use this under my pants (cheater here) to get a flatter tummy. It is so small, but it stretches quite big. It is a struggle to wear, but comfortable once it’s on. Does it work? Well, my tummy is less flabbier than before and probably I’m developing a tiny bit of thigh gap as a bonus ^_^

Secret Key Starting Treatment Essence Rose

I’m currently using SK II Clear Lotion, which works wonders and wanting to try the amazing Pitera but I don’t want to pay the price. Thankfully Secret Key got a dupe of the famous SK II Facial Treatment Essence with much much lower price! The difference of this Rose edition and the original STE is, the Rose one contains 94% of Galactomyces extract instead of 90%. The Rose one also has 5 free formula if I’m not mistaken. I have only tried this last night so I can’t say much about it. But the good thing is I don’t find a new acne on my face today πŸ™‚

Etude House AC Clinic Hinoki Water Mist

Why? Because I want to try the AC Clinic range but I don’t want anything too harsh/concentrated. I use this mist as the last step of my skincare. I use 3-5 sprays for my face, 2-3 times a day. I’ve been using this for a few days and I think this help reducing the redness and my smaller acnes dries a bit faster. I no longer get those huge painful acnes which is great, but I think this mist keeps the smaller ones at bay. The scent is a little weird and has a medical feeling but I got used to it. In fact, I like the scent now xD

Maybelline Volume Express Turbo Boost Mascara

I was walking around in the dept store and saw that Maybelline had a discount so I had to go to their counter. I’m quite content with the length of my lashes and looking for volumizing mascara, and I heard that Maybelline has great mascaras. I decided to just ask the BA and she recommended this one, therefore I bought it. It smells weird, but it works well. I don’t get that commercial lashes, but I think it’s enough for daily wear and natural look ^_^

Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki Green

Another reason why I walked to Maybelline counter that day is because I was looking for their liquid liner, especially the Navy Blue and Khaki Green color. Too bad they’re out of the Navy Blue, so I ended up only with the Khaki Green 😦 I did look for the Navy Blue in other places such as Guardian but they were also out of it. Well, I guess their Navy Blue is pretty for everyone.

Etude House Proof 10 Eye Primer

No specific reason for buying this other than I need an eye primer. I’m tired of the smudging eyeliner and I heard this one can be compared with the famous Urban Decay Primer Potion! I haven’t had the chance to try this yet, but I will do a review on it~ ^_^

The amount of items may not look much, but the total expense actually dries out my bank account T_T I will restrain myself more now and just buy what I need (yeah like I will). I guess there will be no August haul, but look out for September haul since it’s my birthday month and my blog’s birthday as well! Probably another giveaway? I’ll try to prepare the prize from now. Probably there will only be 1 winner but the prize will worth more than my previous giveaway hehehe >w<

Oh, a review post will be up this week! Please look forward to it. Till then, thank you for reading and see you soon!

5 thoughts on “[Haul] After such a long time, here is July Haul!

  1. waaah nice haul sher XD
    ak jg pengen cobain si serum ost itu kayanya bagus banyak yg review πŸ˜€
    and that’s the hinoki mist that you’ve mentioned to me before right? hahaha bkin full reviewnya dong sher~

    1. Nice tapi lgsg jatuh miskin cel wkwkwk
      Padahal niatnya mau nahan2 ga belanja loh T_T
      Iyaaa aku liat2 review orang kayaknya bgs bgt, bisa kempesin jerawat sama bs ilangin bekasnya :3 semoga cocok deh >w<
      Iyaaa itu hinoki mist nya cel πŸ˜€ Mau sih bikin reviewnya tp tunggu seminggu lg hehe Takutnya tiba2 ga cocok .__.

  2. You can try to use the etude house eye primer as your eyebrow primer as well if you do fill them in. It really works well! I’m finishing mine already and have to wait till December to get a new one once I get back

      1. Yes! It’s also more convenient then using a brow gel/mascara since it’s also for your eyelids πŸ™‚
        There are no Asian brands here at all 😦

Leave a Reply

