Review

[Review] Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki Green

Yayyyy! First of all, Selamat Hari Raya for those who celebrate it ^_^ I’m sorry for everything that I did or said that offend you either purposely or not. I wish you all have a wonderful day today and everyday!

So, Hari Raya has this color that resembles it all the time. That’s right, GREEN! Therefore, I think today is the right time to publish this post since it’s also in the color green xD

 

I read some reviews about this specific eyeliner in some blogs and I pretty much curious about it. I have never tried anything else from Maybelline after my experience with their Clear Smooth powder, which I actually have a hate-love-hate relationship with until now. I’m not even curious with their Baby Lips line .__. But the reviews about this is so good that I have to try it out myself to see if it worth all the raves. So when I went to the dept store, I just grab this eyeliner in Khaki Green! Actually I also want the Navy Blue, but they’re all sold out T_T BOO!

So how do I think about this Maybelline eyeliner? Read along to find out! ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki GreenIt’s pretty hard to take a picture of this product with my phone camera because it can’t really distinguish the green writing and the black packaging. I think I need a real camera now. The green writing may look dull in that photo, but in real life, it’s really vibrant. It’s like a dark leaf green color, so it’s pretty much easy to read. The packaging is really cute! I think it looks like the shape of a stiletto heels turned upside down. It looks pretty cool ๐Ÿ˜€

Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki GreenAt the top of the cap, you can see green dots forming the word POP. I guess it’s to make it easier for us to distinguish which bottle is which color because all the eyeliner from this line has the same glossy black plastic packaging. The only thing that makes it different is the color of the writing. The orange liquid liner has orange colored letters on the bottle and the cap. The same thing with the other color. Pretty neat for Maybelline to do that so we won’t have to open every bottle of the liquid liner or read the bottom sticker to find the color we want.

 

Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki GreenThe brush itself is thin and easy to use. You can create both thin and thick line with this. This is my first liquid eyeliner ever and I don’t have any difficulties using it. I enjoy using liquid eyeliner more than my other ones now TBH because they don’t smudge at all. This Maybelline liquid liner is waterproof, and veryย smudgeproof. And don’t think that because it’s waterproof and smudgeproof that means you can rub your eyes when you have water on your lid. By waterproof, it means it won’t smudge even if you pour water or your face. And it’s very smudgeproof because it just won’t come off if I rub it hard with only my hands.

Oh, another good thing about this liquid liner is it doesn’t even smudge and give you a green panda eyes if you rub it hard or with water. It will just break down to small pieces and roll to a tiny ball! ๐Ÿ˜€ It also dries pretty fast so I never have problems with the liner being transferred to my crease when I blink after I apply it. Of course you still have to wait for a few seconds (DUH!)

 

Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki GreenThe color swatch!

The color is a beautiful deep khaki green just as the color said. It’s not that BAM-in-your-face green, but it’s a deep color. Not pretty obvious from far away, but once you get closer you’ll notice it’s green. If you look closely, you’ll see that this color has gold and green shimmers. It’s not really visible once you use it on your eyes, except if you apply it thinly. The shimmer doesn’t look too much. In fact, it’s not even visible on my eyes. Even if it’s visible, you’ll be more glamorous with it hahaha

Maybelline Eyestudio Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner in Khaki GreenOn my eyes

As you can see, I have the silly double eyelid which closes my entire lid. It looks like I apply liquid liner on my lid in the last picture LOL I’m still struggling with the proper eyeliner for my eyes. I wish I were monolid T_T

Okay back to the review. It looks pretty nice on my eyes. It stays all day even on my oily lids, with a note that I never rub my eyes. It doesn’t make my eyes red. I’m already thinking of buying the black color from this line xD

Positive sides

  • Waterproof
  • Smudgeproof
  • Thin brush and very easy to use
  • Comes in 6 different colors (Navy, Turquoise, Orange, Pink, Khaki, and Black)
  • DIRT CHEAP! Only 49,000 from the counter
  • Doesn’t irritate my eyes
  • Stay all day long on my oily lids with no smudge
  • Have pretty shimmers~
  • Only take seconds to dry

Negative sides

  • NONE that I can think of

Rating :ย โ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅโ™ฅ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? Absolutely! I will buy it in different color, probably the Black and Navy one ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Have you tried the Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner? What’s your favorite color?

Do you have your own HG liquid liner?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

