Review

[Review] NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler

Hello girls! This is a super late review because the hype is already over, but I really really have to share my opinion on this product. This change the way I think about lip products. In a good way? Or in a bad way? Read on to find out!

I got this from my sister’s online shop at Instagram @beautypedia_store. They’re currently having a SALE! 3 butter gloss for 200K, so cheap! They also have a lot of other products on sale, check them out!

Anyway, let’s dig right in!

NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler

The product comes in an opaque plastic tube packaging, which is quite sturdy. It’s not something flimsy or cheap-feeling. The colour of the tube represents the colour of the product itself, so you won’t have to store it upside down or flipping it to see what colour you’re holding. Pretty straightforward packaging with a twist off cap.

NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler

The applicator is a doe-foot wand which is very soft but not flimsy. I can apply the product easily with this and stay within the line. Well, there’s nothing much to say about the applicator, so let’s see the product itself!

NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler

That’s the swatch on the inside of my wrist. It’s a pretty red-orange colour which I have to admit looks pretty bright on the hand. It’s very glossy, hence the “gloss” in the name, and also feels very smooth, buttery smooth! I’m not a lipstick person so I haven’t tried a lot of lip products. This is by far one of my most favourite lip product! It’s glossy enough to make my lips look fuller, but not too glossy that I look like I just drink a glass of oil.

NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler

The swatch on my lips! It’s not as red or orange as I thought it would be. It’s okay for daily wear if I apply it thinly. It’s kinda orangey-pink on my lips, which I surprisingly like! It doesn’t sink into the my lines and doesn’t make my lips dry. It is a bit sticky, though. But it can survive a bit of drinking and light eating, maybe a 3-4 hours of wear without eating and drinking? I always drink so I can’t really judge this.

Positive sides

  • Buttery smooth!
  • Not too glossy, just enough
  • Smells like vanilla
  • Pretty pigmented, about 4 out of 5 for pigmentation
  • Doesn’t sink into the lines
  • Doesn’t dry out my lips
  • Not too expensive

Negative sides

  • A bit sticky

Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? YES but not in this colour. I’d love to try another colour. Maybe the Maple Blondie or some nude colours?

Leave a Reply

