Review

[Review] Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Deep Black

Finally a review other than lip product for this month! Hahaha I think I will post another lip product review in the 3rd week of October. I still have quite a lot of products to review on this blog. Let’s just hope I can stick to the schedule.

Anywayyyyyy, this is a famous liquid liner. Probably one of the most highly raved Japanese liquid liner other than the K-Palette one. I just bought this a few months ago because this kinda goes on sale. I bought this only for 120,000 instead of almost 200,000! That’s a deal, right?

I’ve used this a couple of times already, and I decided I’m settled with my opinion about this product. Sorry for the super late review, but it’s always better late than never, right? *wink wink*

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

I lost the pretty packaging 😦 I’m sure I keep it somewhere, I haven’t throw it away yet because I haven’t take a picture of it for review. If I find it, I will post it here! So, I’ll just talk about the liquid liner itself. It’s a liquid liner in a pen form. It’s a lot easier for beginner *cough* me *cough* to start with instead of the usual liquid liner. This is the second pen-type liquid liner that I ever used. My first one is the NYX Super Skinny and Super Fat MarkerΒ which is a felt tip marker.

This is definitely a lot cuter than the NYX in terms of packaging. It comes in a pink tube with purple flowers and a black cap. All of the packaging is made of plastic. It’s pretty strong and sturdy, and the cap doesn’t come off easily so you won’t have to worry about the liner painting your make up pouch XD

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

This liquid liner is a brush tip, which is a lot more flexible and softer than the felt tip. But don’t get it wrong, it won’t move around and make it harder to draw a line. I actually prefer this tip than the felt tip from NYX. This have a feeling a calligraphy brush XDΒ Flimsy is definitely not in the dictionary of this tip. The cap is just a regular cap.

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

See? This is what I mean with much cuter design! The combination of pink and purple scream girly all the way, while the black actually adds a more mature feeling so it’s not kids-kawaii kind of feeling and doesn’t look like a toy.

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

This is the swatch on my wrist. You can use it to create thick or thin lines, depending on how you angle the brush or how much pressure you use. It’s definitely smudgeproof, for I have once forgot that I’m wearing eyeliner and I rub my eyes, but I didn’t end up with panda eyes XD Also it’s waterproof so you don’t need to worry of looking like a sad ghost if you caught up in a rain without umbrella :p

The liquid liner is not a crisp black IMO, it’s more of a super dark grey. BUT, it’s also possible that my liquid liner is drying or running out already so it doesn’t give a very crisp colour on the swatch. I remember the very first time I swatch this on my hand, it is a very crisp black!

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

Those are the swatch on my eyes. I use this for tightlining as well, but it doesn’t smear off. Even my pencil liner still smudge off sometimes. Oh, the great thing about this liquid liner is it dries fast on the eyes, so I don’t have to wait for it to dry. It’s very easy to use even for me who don’t have a steady hand.

Positive sides

  • Crisp black liquid liner
  • Easy to use
  • The liquid liner flows very well to the tip
  • Brush tip! My new fav tip! XD
  • Smudgeproof
  • Waterproof
  • Can be used for tight-lining
  • Dries fast so no need to waste time

Negative sides

  • Pretty pricey, especially if you want to use this as a daily wear. But the price does not lie!

Rating :Β β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? DEFINITELY. But I also want to try the K-Palette and do a comparison with the this one. But this will be my favourite liquid liner until I find a new love :p

And so here is the full face shot when I use this product

Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Black

A HUGE FAIL trying to imitate the cuteness of Tsubasa-chan TT_TT
A HUGE FAIL trying to imitate the cuteness of Tsubasa-chan TT_TT

Have you tried the Dolly Wink Liquid Liner? What do you think about it? πŸ˜€

Btw, I’m planning to bleach my whole head and dye it to a very dark purple. After that, I’ll let it fade away hoping I’ll end up with beautiful lilac/lavender colour XD Should I do it?

3 thoughts on “[Review] Dolly Wink Liquid Liner in Deep Black

  1. Hai sista, blog nya sudah saya follow ya πŸ˜‰
    Follow saya kembali di bagian sebelah kanan dengan pilih tombol “JOIN THIS SITE ”

    Makasih.. ^^

    rima-angel.blogspot.com

  2. Sherly! You should try Clio’s kill black/brown! I find it similar to this particular eyeliner. Since i can’t find the dolly wink eyeliner in stores when I visit Singapore, nor when I go online to buy Asian cosmetics to be shipped here, the Clio’s is the best

    1. Hi Candy!! Is it around the same price? We have Dolly Wink in Kay Collection in Indo now btw. The price is almost the same as online! I’ll look around for the Clio one, thanks a lottt ❀ ^w^

Leave a Reply

