Review

[Review] Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

Hello November! I didn’t get to post as many as I planned to on October, and since my deadline is in November, I think this month will be worse hahaha But I still have 20 days left so I will try to post as many as I can this week and after the deadline! And hopefully December will come faster this time!

I’m always on the lookout for sunscreen (or sunblock, I don’t care what you call it). My face is pretty sensitive and break out easily so I can’t just slap any sunscreen on the face. I don’t like greasy feeling on my face either, so it is pretty hard to look for a sunscreen like that in Indonesia.

I decided to look for the Japanese sunscreen, asked the seller and she recommended either this or the one from Allie (I guess? I already forgot). I decided to go with this one. There are a lot of good reviews on this sunscreen on the internet, and I want to jump on the hype train too! After waiting for around 2 weeks, I finally get this product! Oh I asked the seller to recommend me a waterproof sunscreen, I wanted to use this for swimming.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

It comes in a yellow bottle. Mine is 25 ml. There is a bigger version of 50 ml I think, but she said the stores ran out of the bigger size so I got this one. You can actually see how much left I have, around the top of the sun illustration on the bottle. And I use it regularly since July.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

The bottle is made of plastic, pretty sturdy. You won’t have to worry about throwing this inside your makeup pouch or your bag. It has gold-brown writings on the bottle, both the front and the back.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

I still can’t really read Japanese, so I don’t know what they write on the back. Oh this sunscreen also comes in a plastic seal too. It has a lot more Japanese writing which is pretty much useless for me. I think I need to learn Japanese a bit XD

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

It’s a screw cap, which is pretty convenient. It’s easy to control how much you want to pour out too. The cap has a stopper so it won’t spill everywhere. You’re supposed to shake it before each use, so don’t forget! I find it pretty fun to shake because it has a bead/ball inside which makes sound, like how those white out or nail polish.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

To my surprise, the texture is quite runny. You can see on the picture above how runny it is. It doesn’t feel sticky, easy to spread, and doesn’t have that typical sunscreen scent that I hate. It gives a matte finish, but not dead matte, it’s a healthy matte kinda look. It has super good oil control too, which is a super plus for me! I don’t even need to blot if I use this.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

However, because of the super high SPF (50+! GO JAPAN! LOL) and the colour of the sunscreen itself is white, it has a bit of a white cast, which I don’t mind. Actually I like it. It’s not a ghostly white cast so it just makes my face looks whiter. I haven’t tried this on flash photography yet, but since flash are mostly used in night time events and I won’t use a sunscreen at night, I don’t think that’s a problem.

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++ swatch

You can definitely see the white cast I’m talking about on the face swatch above. It covers up a liiiiiiitle bit of imperfection so you will still need foundation/bb cream/concealer if you have major problem. I don’t really need to conceal or cover anything on my face, although I do have a lot of scars etc but I don’t care anymore :p, so I really like it. It doesn’t feel heavy like most sunscreen do, which is the reason I fall in love with this sunscreen!

It stays on the face pretty long too. I once used this from 8 AM to 8 PM and my face still looks fresh! So if you’re looking for a really good sunscreen, I will definitely recommend this.

Positive sides

  • Light-weight, doesn’t feel heavy on the face
  • Matte finish
  • Doesn’t have the sunscreen scent
  • Great oil control!
  • Easy to spread
  • Long lasting
  • Can be used as a makeup base
  • IDR 259,000 for about 5-6 months worth of usage is a steal! The bigger size is even cheaper!

Negative sides

  • NONE!

Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? DEFINITELY! I’ll buy the bigger one next time so I can save more hehehe

Btw here is a picture of how it looks like on the face after 5+ hours of wear from 8 AM to 1 PM

Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++ after 5 hours

Have you tried this sunscreen? What’s your fav sunscreen at the moment?

3 thoughts on “[Review] Shiseido Anessa Perfect UV Sunscreen SPF 50+ PA++++

Leave a Reply

