Review · SPONSORED

[Sponsored] Klenspop Ellen Panda Brown

Hello! Here’s my first review post in December! I will try my best to publish as many post as possible this month and hopefully clear up the upcoming post list on the side bar hehe

20151206_114838_zpswgfb4j1s

This time it’s a sponsored post by Klenspop. If you don’t know yet, Klenspop is based in South Korea and they carry a lot of circle lenses and the regular lenses as well. They also have their own brand, and I get the opportunity to review one of them this time! They packed it really safe and despite having to mail it to Indonesia, it took less than 7 working days! How amazing is that! Don’t forget to check their web for they have a lot of cute lenses. Use the code on the side bar to get a 10% discount on your purchase.

Anyway let’s get to the review! As you can see in the title, I’m reviewing the Ellen Panda Brown.

ellenpandabrown3_1
Taken from Klenpop website

Brand : Lenspop (direct link to product)
Diameter : 14.8 mm
Graphic Diameter : 14.5 mm
Base Curve : 8.6mm
Life Span : 6 months
Water Content : 38%
Origin : Korea
Price : $15 per pair as of the time I publish this + lens case

20151206_114855_zpsfpbnq1nt1

The lens comes in a very pretty box! I like the design of the box, it looks cute but not overly cute. And the drawing is super pretty too!

20151206_114914_zpsg2h3oc43

The back of the box has a manual for first time contact lens user. This is very helpful, it has the how to put on and remove contact lenses. The most important thing is to make sure your fingers are clean! And be gentle so you won’t hurt yourself. I prefer to not have long finger nails, but if you’re fine with it, then it’s not a problem.

20151206_115009_zpswz4aktkr

The lens comes in individual vial bottles. I don’t know if it’s luck or what, but this specific bottle is easier for me to open. I shed blood the last time I open bottles like this, but not this time. Maybe I’m getting better at it XD

It has a very cute Panda drawing on the label. It stated some informations of the lens like the batch number and the best-before date (I guess?)

20151206_115159_zpsnkhnxlnt

Also, I get a lens case and a mini tweezer with the lens. I’m very grateful for the lens sellers who gives lens case with each purchase because I don’t want to have to buy a separate one. Well, you usually get a pair from the solution but this is still a a great thing to have! As for the tweezer, I use it to take out the lens out of the vial bottle.

Now let’s see the lens itself!

20151206_115332_zpserqox1qk
Click for bigger image

The lens is a 4-tone lens. It has chocolate outer ring, brown and yellow gradient line on the iris area and light grey transition colour from the iris to the outer ring. This looks like it will make a good gradation and looks natural. Let’s try it on!

20151206_115803_zpscsfpd6wz

As you can see, it gives a very noticeable enlargement for my eyes. My eye shape is not really big and round to begin with, but with the lens it gives the illusion of a bigger eye already. With the right makeup, I can get the illusion of a rounder eyes.

About the comfort, it’s very comfortable. I notice that the lens is really thin, even thinner than my Eyecandy lenses. I normally use my middle finger to clean my lens, but for this I decided to use my ring finger to avoid ruining it. I can wear this lens for 8 hours without eye drops.

20151206_120039_zpsl7ixhwqg
A closer look on the lens

As for the design, you can see the brown and yellow gradient lines, the grey transition colour, and the chocolate outer ring better on the photo above. It actually looks natural from afar. It will look less natural if you zoom it in like this, no matter how simple and smooth the design is LOL I actually love the design. It feels like I have a brown-grey iris XD

Before seeing how I get a rounder eyes with this lens, I’ll let you see how it looks like on my bare face first.

20151206_120419_zpswj1n2mfe

Not really appealing with my bare face LOL I should try better next time! But as you can see it doesn’t look super fake at all.

Now, with proper make up!

img_20151204_215626_zpse1ydjb23

In indoor lighting, the design is not that noticeable unless you face the light source directly. As you can see, I already have a rounder eyes XD

img_20151204_215335_zpsk1nbbhyo

img_20151204_220543_zps59vtw949

On the 2 photos above I was looking at my light source (ceiling lamp LOL) and the design is more noticeable. Sorry for the grainy picture, I took it with my front camera. But you get the picture, right?

  • Comfort : ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Design & colour : ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Enlargement : ♥♥♥♥♥

Overall rating of : ♥♥♥♥♥

Will I repurchase this? Yes, but not as a daily wear. I mean, I love everything about this lens. But for daily wear, this is a little too enlarging for me because I don’t use make up daily. But I can definitely wear this for let’s say a date or going out with friends. So I will probably buy this lens after 6 months XD

If you’re looking for a natural but with a noticeable enlargement pair of lens, this one is a go to. I can’t say anything bad about this lens. If you need a cosplay lens, this pair can also work since it gives the effect of a rounder eyes. But if you want a more anime-looking pair, this one is too natural for that.

P.S. I host my photos at another photo hosting website for this post, please let me know if any of the picture doesn’t appear. I almost reach my maximum capacity from WordPress, so I have to try and find another picture hosting website.

2 thoughts on “[Sponsored] Klenspop Ellen Panda Brown

Leave a Reply

