Review · SPONSORED

[Sponsored Review] Lenspop Ellen Panda PM 12 Blue

I hope you guys don’t mind with 4 sponsored reviews in a row >m< I ensure you guys that even though I’m sponsored, I will ALWAYS only write my honest opinion on the products.

So after the first sponsorship by Klenspop they gave me some inputs and tips for the future sponsorship (if there will be any). And they actually sponsored me another pair of lens! I’m very grateful for them, hopefully these review posts will make this blog at least be more decent looking :p I know my picture quality is not the best (psshhhh who am I kidding, sometimes it’s not even good enough XD). Okay, okay, let’s just go on with the lens!

20160131_171443_zps42dr2tmv
I got the pop art style box this time! This looks super adorable! I want to dye my hair purple now.

20160131_171726_zpslhmaqn05
As you can read in the title, they sent me a pair of Ellen Panda PM 12 Blue (this one right here) to review. And to be honest, I always want to try a blue lens. But I never buy any because I’m afraid I will look weird with blue lens. This is like a heaven-made coincidence! Of course I gladly accepted their offer >w<

Brand : Lenspop
Name : Ellen Panda PM 12 Blue
Diameter : 14 mm
Graphic Diameter : 13.7 mm
Base Curve : 8.6 mm
Water Content : 38%
Life Span : 6 months
Origin : Korea
Price : $18 per pair + bonus case

20160131_173623_zpsltas8kcq
This pair comes in a vial bottle, which I know you can find a lot of tutorial to open it. I also made one long time ago, but that’s how I open my vial bottle until now.

The colour of the lens itself is blue (DUH!). But it’s not a block-colour-blue, it’s like dots of blue colour. As you can see, the blue is like a gradient, lighter to the pupil area so it will blend better with our eyes. It has black “veins” in the middle and the outer area, with a black ring. This will give the effect of bigger eyes when worn and a more natural look.

20160105_141651_zps1uaxq0ro
Above is the picture of my eyes without lens, then lens on the right eye, and lens on both eyes. The blue is pretty vibrant under sunlight, but in indoor room lighting it looks a bit darker. I actually love the blue colour on my brown eyes. It blends nicely too! It gives a noticeable but still natural enlarging effect (thanks to the black ring!) although it’s only a 14 mm lens.

20160105_141436_zpsix1wxdy4
Here is a close up picture of the lens on my eyes. This picture is taken outdoor under sunlight. Sorry for the red veins, that’s how my eyes normally are. You can clearly see what I mean by blue dots in this picture, and the black “veins” in the middle area blends the blue nicely to my dark brown eyes.

Even with the low water content (38%), this lens is still amazingly comfy. I never need an eyedrop with their lens so far. I can wear this for like 8 hours straight and I never feel that my eyes are dry at all.

20160107_165915_zpsplqvlgoc
The photo above is taken indoor beside a window. As you can see the blue is a little less vibrant, but it’s still visible.

20160107_165457_zpsw23mijgd
The photo above is taken indoor with indoor lighting. The blue colour appears darker and IMO it looks the most natural. I spend most of my time indoor, so I looove this lens! Even it looks okay with my bare face, but of course the best after I apply some BB cushion and brown eye shadows >w<

  • Comfort : ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Design & Colour : ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Enlargement : ♥♥

Overall rating of : ♥♥♥♥♥ because I don’t like lens with huge enlargement

Will I repurchase this? YES, I can even wear this daily! Without eye makeup it still looks good, too.

If you’re looking for a blue lens but not in-your-face blue with a little enlarging effect, give this one a try. You can try using this as a cosplay lens because this can make the illusion of a natural darker blue eyes from afar with the right lighting.

Btw I bleached my hair once and it turns orange. I guess I need one more bleach session to at least get rid of the orange. It’s not as orange as Ichigo’s hair (Bleach anime) but it’s still orange 😦

3 thoughts on “[Sponsored Review] Lenspop Ellen Panda PM 12 Blue

Leave a Reply

