Random

Do You Know About – Multimasking

Hello again! Happy Lunar New Year to everyone who celebrates it! Although it is a day late, but it’s always better than never, right? XD

So this time I decided to make a pretty random post. More like sharing what I read and the knowledge I gain from the internet or fellow beauty enthusiast. Probably gonna name these kind of post as the Do You Know About posts LOL Sorry, I’m just really bad with making names. Best name I’ve ever give is Zagreus (nickname: Zag) to my PS3. Don’t judge me, I’m that kind of person.

Mask for skin problems vector illustration
source : google

So you know that in these days we always need to have a decent and acceptable appearance, right? Not to the point of having super flawless and poreless skin, but it’s better not to have any pimples or acne scars etc, you know what I mean? For me, that means I have to put on some coverage like BB cushion/cream or foundation and concealer every time I go out.

19025536-beautiful-woman-face-perfect-makeup-beauty-fashion-stock-photo
source : google

Doing this, while giving the illusion of more “perfect skin”, actually is not good for our skin. Come on, make up is in general not good for the skin no matter what they claims. That’s why we have to remove our makeup at the end of the day. And that’s also why we have a lot of different types of skincare, especially face masks! Face masks are usually targeted towards one specific problem, like dryness, or acne, or whitening, or pore, etc. And usually people just slather or put on one kind of mask on their face.

But I believe you realize that even if you have a really bad dry patch on let’s say, your cheeks, the rest of your face might be oily or having acne problems. The solution to this is Multimasking.

multi-masking-main
source : cosmo.ph

So what is Multimasking? It is actually where you put on different face masks according to what your skin needs. An example will be a lot easier to understand!

Let’s take my skin as an example. I will divide my skin according to the 3Β zone on the illustration above and refer to each zone with the colour (pink, yellow, and blue).

My pink zoneΒ (cheeks and jawline) are currently having acne and acne scars problem. My yellow zone (T-zone) is currently having pore problems such as blackhead and big pores. While my blue zone (under the eyes) have a really bad dark circle problem. As you know, there is no one product that can take care of all this skin problem in one go. So I prefer to do Multimasking instead.

20151223_212833_zpsqga9sn8d

For my pink zone I’m using The Bath Box Lemon Muesli which I have reviewed HERE. It targets the acne and prevent more acne. And as you all know, lemon can help with the scars as well.

breakfast-porridge
source : Thebathbox.co.id

For my yellow area, I either use The Bath Box Breakfast Porridge or their Surprise face scrub, or the KOSE Clear Whitening Mask which I reviewed HERE. The Breakfast Porridge can absorb impurities from the skin so it will help clean my pores. The Surprise face scrub is what it is, a face scrub which is super gentle. It helps with removing the dead skin cells so my skin can produce new cells faster. The Clear Whitening Mask is a peel off mask that will extract the blackheads and whiteheads, also oil clogs.

nature-republic-soothingmoisture-aloe-vera-92-soothing-gel
source : w2beauty.com

As for my blue zone, I actually haven’t done anything special. I just use the Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gel as an eye mask. I just slather it on a cotton pad and put the cotton pad on my eyes for 15-20 minutes. I know this is not targeted for dark circles, but I like how it soothes and hydrates my eye area.

Now to the real question, what kind of masks can you use for Multimasking?

The answer is every kind of mask. But to make everything a lot easier, make sure they are of the same type. For example, all the masks are wash off types, or the peel off masks, or maybe sleeping masks.

As for sheet masks, you can still use it for Multimasking! How? Just trim or cut the area that you want to use and put the remaining sheet and essence inside a container and put it in the fridge.

The result of this is you can handle more specific skin problem in all area of your face in one go! I have done this a couple of times, but when I’m lazy I will just do a regular mask XD

Have you ever tried Multimasking?

Leave a Reply

