Review

[Review] CNI Nutrimoist

Hello! It’s been a month since my last blog post XD I know, I know, I’m sorry. But I had a hard time last month because all of a sudden my face is full of small acnes. EVERYWHERE. I couldn’t even bear to see the mirror. My confidence dropped to the negative since I don’t have much to begin with. I didn’t want to get out of my room. I just wanted to cry.

WARNING : I will post my worst skin condition ever. If you’re sensitive to this kind of thing, please scroll this page until the bottom with your eyes closed and scroll up slowly from there. Or if you want to leave, feel free to do so.

A little background story — I usually use the Goats Don’t Lie liquid soap from The Bath Box as my facial wash. It works great! My skin loves it. My skin gets better and it’s pretty noticeable. But then I’m curious of the famous Shiseido Perfect Whip facial foam. I thought “Hmm, my skin loves Kose so maybe changing to a Japanese facial foam will make my skin even better!” As you all know, the review for that specific product is very high. Everyone loves it. So I went and buy that. Sadly, my skin didn’t like it. I started to get a few small bumps on my forehead. I decided to stop using it entirely.

The bad news is, I ran out of my usual facial wash. And my sister gave my a green tea bar soap from her Japan trip and I decided to just use that for now. Heck, it’s green tea. And made in Japan. Yes, I am very biased XD

I started getting more and more small bumps. I thought “Oh, maybe my skin is purging. I’ll try using it for a longer period and maybe I’ll end up with clear skin.” Man, I should have stopped. My skin got worse each day and I try not to be bothered by it, thinking that it’s the “purging” process. The bumps turned into small acne. And they were RED.

20160205_2221418_zpsmjbvc9ci

It was only until a few days before Chinese New Year that I got so frustrated when I looked into the mirror. I almost cried. I didn’t want to pass the CNY with this kind of skin. Oh and I was still using that green tea bar soap at that moment but I was almost done with it. I told my mom about this and my mom offered me to use this product. I was a bit skeptical at first, but then I thought I had nothing to lose and my skin couldn’t get worse.

Now let’s start with the review already!

20160306_132349_zpsxzmki9vq

I use CNI Nutrimoist. Okay before I begin, this is a Multi Level Marketing (MLM) product (I think so, CMIIW). It’s a Taiwanese product. If you are against these 2 things, then you can just click other post to read. I am not a member of the group so I don’t write this review for my own profit.

The packaging of the product is pretty simple. It comes in a sealed paper box. The tube is white and it has minimal but enough information. I will talk about the ingredients and how it works along the way.

20160306_132420_zps5nrygplm

The ingredients list is pretty short. In case you can’t read it, the ingredients are :

Distilled water, White Vaseline, Bees Wax, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Glycerin Monostearate, Menthol, Rhizoma Polygonum Cuspidati (Giant Knotweed Rhizome or known as Hu Zhang), Radix Polygonum Multiflori (Tuber Fleeceflower Root or known as He Shou Wu), Radix Angeliceae Sinensis (Angelica Root or known as Dang Gui), Radix Panax Ginseng (Ginseng or known as Ren Shen), Sodium Benzoate, Perfume, Methylparaben, Propylparaben

Rhizoma Polygonum Cuspidati, the Giant Knotweed Rhizome or known as Hu Zhang in Mandarin is the root of an herbal plant. It’s used in Traditional Chinese Medicine to clear heat and remove toxin. This can only be harvested in China around Spring and Autumn. Usually used for swelling, scald, and sore.

Radix Polygonum Multiflori, the Tuber Fleeceflower Root or known as He Shou Wu in Mandarin is the root tuber of the perennial twining plants Polygonum multiflorum Thunb. of family Knotweed. It can be found in Henan, Hubei, and Guangxi province in China and can only be harvested in late Autumn. It is used to relieve toxin.

Radix Angeliceae Sinensis, the Angelica Root or known as Dang Gui in Mandarin is the root of an herbal plant. It can be found in Gansu province and replenishes and activates blood, regulates menstruation, stops pain and lubricates intestines. Angelica root is a common ingredient for conditions like a sallow face, dizziness, palpitations, menstrual disorders, painful conditions, traumatic injuries, constipation, carbuncles and sores.

Radix Panax Ginseng, the Ginseng or known as Ren Shen in Mandarin is the root of an herbal plant. You all know where Ginseng root comes from, right? It has pretty crazy claims – Powerfully reinforce original qi, tonify zang-organ qi, promote the generation of body fluid to alleviate thirst, and induce-tranquilization mind and improve the intelligence, nourish blood.

As you already realized, these four ingredients are not common, at least not in the skincare that I’ve tried so far. I’m always amazed in traditional medicine so this is definitely an interesting product. However, that is not my reason to start using this.

20160306_132230_zpsnlpkxees 20160306_132316_zpsjpiqr24c

The tube is also very straightforward. There’s nothing much I can talk about the packaging. The descriptions at the back are in Indonesian, and it has a BPOM number too. The tube is not hard nor too soft, it’s easy to squeeze.

20160229_193823_zpssfa3pfkj

The opening of the tube is pretty big. The cap is a screw off cap. Although the opening is big, I never experience any leak or anything. I don’t hate the packaging nor love it.

20160229_193948_zpscreifvw9

The product is a white cream. A pretty thick cream I’ll say. Although it’s thick, it’s very easy to spread. It feels like you’re spreading margarine on your face LOL It doesn’t leave any crazy white cast, because after it will turn invisible after your skin absorbs it. It has a minty cooling feel to it. I love the cooling effect. However, I’ll advise you not to apply it too close to your eyes. The cooling effect lasts for about 20-40 seconds.

It’s moisturizing enough for my oily skin, and it doesn’t make my skin oilier than usual. It has a minty scent too, but it will fade away after you spread it on your face.

Now how this Nutrimoist works. It absorbs the heat from the skin, so you’ll get that cooling effect. Then it absorbs the toxin while also giving your skin the nutrients it needs. This is actually safe if you accidentally eat it, but don’t just snack on this.

This can be used for a lot off different things actually, not just acnes. Here are the list:

  • Sun burn, sun screen
  • Bruise, Swelling, Sprain
  • Wounds, Infections
  • Hemorrhoids
  • Toothache
  • Acne, Allergies
  • Cellulite, wrinkles
  • Bug bite
  • Burned skin from hot water/oil

I have only witnessed this works wonders for acnes, wounds, and infections. My dad got into an accident 2 months ago and some parts of his body got some really bad wounds. Not fatal wounds, but it’s just so painful to see. My mom applied this to his wounds and now it’s almost like he never had those wounds! Oh wait, I haven’t show you how it deals with my face problem. Here you go!

20160205_2221481_zpsne7diosf

As you can see, this is achieved within one month. ONE MONTH! No one will ever believe me if I didn’t take pictures. I was lucky that I didn’t have to go anywhere during that one month so no one actually saw me with all the reds. It’s not that red in pictures, but in real life, you’ll definitely cry if you experience this yourself. Actually it’s already a lot better in two weeks, but I was waiting if it will be worse after sometime. And thankfully it doesn’t!

I’m still using this until now, and probably I will use this until I get a clear, or at least acne-free skin. I’m still using the KOSE products as well, and they work well together. I don’t think I will try as many new skin care products for now, I don’t want my skin to get worse anymore. Also, I’m back to my usual liquid soap. Not gonna change my facial wash anymore! XD

Oh however, I notice that while using this product, I get blackheads easily. Maybe it’s just a coincidence. I’ll do a facial to extract all the nasty things and I’ll see what happens from there.

Positive sides

  • Not too expensive, IDR 285.000 for 50 grams
  • Cooling effect
  • Use traditional Chinese medicine ingredients
  • Helps me clear out my skin
  • Doesn’t feel sticky or heavy
  • Doesn’t leave a white cast
  • Fast absorbing
  • Multi purpose product

Negative sides

  • You can only buy this from the CNI agents
  • I think this caused me more blackheads, but I’ll get back to you again about it

Rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ 5/5

Will I repurchase this? YES, until my skin clears out. I was trying to see if it can take care of my acne scars as well.

15 thoughts on “[Review] CNI Nutrimoist

  1. Wow, your skin has improved A LOT! I’m so happy for you and hope it’ll get back to normal soon 🙂
    I experienced my skin doesn’t like facial cleansing oils 😦 I went back to my traditional way of cleansing and it is slowly improving.. at least a bit 🙂
    Anyway, glad to see you’re doing better!

    1. Thank you so much!
      About the cleansing oil, maybe it’s the mineral oil or something in the product? I once read a blogger who’s allergic to olive oil and all the cleansing oil that she tried had olive oil in them but she didn’t realize it until later.
      I hope your skin will get back to normal soon too!

      1. Yes, I heard about olive oil, too.
        I think mine contains sunflower (seed?) oil. I stopped using it and also started changing pillow cases much more often because of bacteria 😀
        I might also change some of my skincare products (mostly moisturisers) in the future. We’ll see.. 🙂

  2. Btw, i still wanna change my fash wash 😛 – udh coba the bath box tp rasanya kok tllu kering ya ?? Apalagi kalau kena lipatan hidung, berasa loh perihnya

    btw, nutrimoist kamu kok ga ada segelnya ya dibagian tutup ? Aku pernah beli yg kecil tp ada segel cuma ga pake kotak

    1. Pake the bath box yg mana kak vera? mungkin bisa coba yg be my honey yg kata mereka buat kulit kering?
      Aku lupa nih nutrimoist ku ada segel aluminium nya atau engga, yg kecil sih iya ada segel .__. mungkin ada tapi aku ga inget kali ya?

  3. Hi, I wanted to ask you if you have already considered the possibility of food allergy ? (gluten, histamine, FODMAP,…). One of the symptom can be acne after all. I hope it might help.

    1. No, I haven’t consider my acne to be an allergic reaction to certain food. Thank you! I’ll start writing what I eat in a day and my skin condition. I’ll just pray I can still eat all the cheese I want XD

  4. Wow, is this for real, sis? Saya udah ngegunain produk ini selama sebulan tapi belum ada improvement yg berarti. Entahlah, mungkin cuma perasaan saya aja karena saya gak pake cara before after, hehe. Sis sekali oles ke muka itu tebel apa tipis2 ya? Kalo saya olesnya tipis2 soalnya…

Leave a Reply

