Review · SPONSORED

[Sponsored Review] Select Fairy One Day Lens in Street Brown

dsc_0056_zpsxklrzicy1

HELLOOOO! It’s been a very long time since my last post hehe Now that I already finish my study *cough* I will have a proper graduation ceremony in October *cough* I can kinda go back to writing again, hopefully. Okay lephone/t’s save the life updates until next time.

Pinkicon.com is so nice to reach out to me and offer a sponsored review for my blog! What? You don’t know what Pinkicon.com is?? Pinkicon is an online shop that sells a lot of beauty related things, like makeup, skincare, diet related food/supplements, fashion, and of course, contact lens. They have a lot of contact lens to choose from, including from Japanese and Korean brands. Also not to forget, monthly promotions on selected lenses, so check out their website often! They also have some offline stores in Hong Kong.

So what differs them from other online store? They offer FREE WORLDWIDE SHIPPING for all circle lenses!! Say whaaat? Like, the first thing that makes me cancel my purchase from overseas is the shipping fee. Sometimes the shipping fee is like half the price of the stuff I wanted to buy. And with free shipping I won’t have to be concerned about that anymore! Oh and the package is delivered to me very fast! Like about…2 weeks! Please remember that it’s a free shipping, so don’t go comparing it to EMS parcel.

Okay now on to the lens! As you can see in the title, I asked for the Select Fairy One Day Lens in the colour Street Brown. The Select Fairy One Day Lens only has brown colour, but there are 3 different patterns, like below.

select fairy 1 day

Lens brand : Select Fairy
Product Name : Select Fairy Street Brown (1 Day)
Life Span : One day, single use
Price : USD 20 per 10 pcs (5 pairs per box)
Diameter : 14.20 mm
Base Curve : 8.7
Water Content : 38%
Origin : Japan

dsc_0058_zpsqnogb21a

The lens comes in a cute box! Each box contains 10 lenses, meaning 5 pairs of the same power. If you need 2 different power, you’ll need 2 boxes. The back of the package is all in Japanese. I don’t read Kanji so I have no idea what it says LOL

dsc_0059_zpsontbnemg

On the top of the box it shows which colour you have. They also printed it on the front of the box. The colour combination and the design of the box is the cutest one so far!

dsc_0060_zpsfe8qbywe

The front of the box is so cute! I love the mint colour~

dsc_0101_zps4y3ze03h

The lenses comes in blister packaging, which is a loooootttt easier to open compared to vial bottles. Since it’s more for daily wear, you don’t wanna waste your strength struggling with the vial bottles every morning, right? There’s only 4 pairs on the picture because I opened one already, I forgot to take a picture beforehand.

dsc_0103_zps1tpoj04e

I figure the lens will look more true to colour if I use a white lens case as a background. Tell me what you think about it.

the lens pattern is made of tiny pixel-like dots. It has a black ring but because it’s a very soft colour and made up of pixels, it looks super natural. The iris is made up of transparent yellow-brown colour with brown and darker brown strokes with some black spots to blend it to our own eye colour.

Now, how does it looks like on the eyes?

dsc_00811_zpsbp8uvo1o

As usual, the top row is my bare eyes. The middle row is is one eye with lens and one eye without lens. The bottom row is with lens on both eyes. As you can see, it gives a little bit enlargement and it still looks natural! I LOVE THIS LENS! It’s like anime eyes IMO hahaha I definitely love this more than my natural eye colour or the plain clear lens. Like, it’s definitely a lens but it still looks like natural eye colour.

About the comfort, it is very comfy!! I almost forgot I’m wearing lens! I can use this all day without my eyes feeling dry or turning red. If I may compare it to my previous lenses, this is even more comfortable than the Eyecandy ones. And since this is a single use lens, it’s more practical and fuss-free.

20160712_134200_zpsoak94p16

And one more thing. It matches my hair XDDDD

  • Comfort : ♥♥♥♥♥ (most comfortable)
  • Design and Colour : ♥♥♥♥♥ (most natural)
  • Enlargement : ♥♥ (subtle enlargement)

Overall rating : ♥♥♥♥♥ since I prefer natural looking and subtle enlarging effect

Will I repurchase this? YES, I can use this for daily wear but I think I’ll save it for like a day out or something.

If you’re looking for a fuss-free, brown lens with subtle enlarging effect, this is the one you should try. It looks very natural in daylight and it’s very comfortable. It makes your eyes go sparkly like the anime girls’ eyes XDD

Also if you haven’t notice it already, I have a new (phone) camera! The photos are clearer and brighter IMO, but let me know what you guys think!

Last but not least, a HUGEEEE thank you to Pinkicon.com for reaching out to me and giving me the chance to try and review this lens 😀 This is legit the best lens I’ve tried so far!

Leave a Reply

